ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Undefined Symbols for MQSeries

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Undefined Symbols for MQSeries « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
sarath
PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:06 am    Post subject: Undefined Symbols for MQSeries Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 10 Jun 2005
Posts: 16

Hi All,
In my application i am using MQSeries(Version 5) and currently i am upgrading my application from forte 4.2 to forte 6.2.

At the time of compilation its throwing errors, undefined symbols. like,
unsigned char ImqQue::setDynamicQueueName(const char*)
short ImqStr::compare(const ImqStr&)const
operator new(unsigned int) /usr/lib/libimqb23ss.so
ImqBin::ImqBin()
void ImqMsg::setReplyToQueueName(const char*)
void ImqObj::openInformationDisperse()
.
.
.
.
.

i was able to resolve this
operator new(unsigned int) /usr/lib/libimqb23ss.so
problem by including the old libc library (i.e. libExbridge).

but couldn't able to resolve the rest..

ImqBoolean was defined in imqtypes.h as,
typedef unsigned char ImqBoolean;
(In forte 6.2 they introduced bool type.)

for setDynamicQueueName the original definition is like this,

ImqBoolean setDynamicQueueName ( const char * );

Infact whereever the Imq refering ImqBoolean, my application throwing this kind of errors.

How can i overcome this?

Awaiting quick response.

Thanks & Regards,
Sarath.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

I would say you are not loading the right libraries, or in the right order.

Usually, when asking for help with c/c++ compilation, it is better to show the command you are using to compile.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sarath
PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:28 am    Post subject: Undefined Symbols for MQSeries Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 10 Jun 2005
Posts: 16

Here is the Command :

CC -g0 -I. -I/opt/mqm/inc -I/opt/SUNWspro/include/CC -D_REENTRANT -library=rwtools7,iostream -o conn_t conn_t.o -Bstatic -lrwtool -Bstatic -lucb -Bdynamic -lgen -mt -limqb23ss -limqc23ss -lmqic -lmqmcs -lmqmzse -lsocket -lthread -lposix4 -lnsl -ldl -lExbridge

and the LD_LIBRARY_PATH is LD_LIBRARY_PATH= /usr/lib:/usr/ucblib:/opt/SUNWspro/lib:/opt/mqm/lib

I don't think the problem with pickingup the libraries, coz., same code is working fine in forte 4.2. When i am upgrading my application for forte 6.2 only i am facing this problem.

Regards,
Sarath.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bower5932
PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

I know very little about Sun compilers. Is it possible that you are running with something that is not supported:

http://www-306.ibm.com/software/integration/mqfamily/platforms/supported/wsmq_for_solaris_5_3.html

The other thing that I'd recommend is checking out the back of the Application Programming Guide where it gives details on how to compile C programs and the Using C++ manual which give C++ details
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
sarath
PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 9:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 10 Jun 2005
Posts: 16

Thanks alot....
At the same time is it required for me to update/upgrade the patches for MQSeries, so that it will work for sun forte 6.2?


Regards,
Sarath.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bower5932
PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 10:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

You might need to upgrade. If you'll check out the readme for the latest FixPack, it gives a list of what is fixed. You can search it to see if any of the fixes are related to compile problems.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Undefined Symbols for MQSeries
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.