Author |
Message
|
Le_Quang_Hoa |
Posted: Sun Jun 05, 2005 8:38 pm Post subject: Using VB.NET class connect to MQ Server in other machine?? |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 14 May 2005 Posts: 29 Location: Viet nam
|
Dear all
I want to use VB.net class connect to Queue Manager on other machine without instanlled client . Is this ok
if OK how can in do??
all i install window , MQ verion 5.3 fix pack 9
MQEnvironment.Hostname = "192.168.222.252"
mqQMgr = New MQQueueManager(qmMgrName)
Thanks _________________ Le Quang Hoa (Mr)
Email :hoa.lequang@gmail.com
YM: hoalq98
Ha noi City - Viet Nam |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Sun Jun 05, 2005 11:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
The machine where your client application is running must have the MQ Client installed, either as a stand-alone client or as part of a server install. The system you are going to connect to must be running an MQ QMGR, which requires a full server install.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Jun 06, 2005 2:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
If you wrote your application in Java, you could use the plain Java API and only copy a few jar files - and not perform a full client install.
You can't do this with any other client. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Jun 06, 2005 7:48 am Post subject: Re: Using VB.NET class connect to MQ Server in other machine |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Le_Quang_Hoa wrote: |
Dear all
...............
if OK how can in do??
all i install window , MQ verion 5.3 fix pack 9
MQEnvironment.Hostname = "192.168.222.252"
mqQMgr = New MQQueueManager(qmMgrName)
Thanks |
That won't work. You need to check out the .NET manual.
In java it would be the MQEnvironment class. Guess in .NET it'll be the same.
Enjoy ...  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Mon Jun 06, 2005 3:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Code: |
Dim myHashTable As New Hashtable
myHashTable.Add(IBM.WMQ.MQC.HOST_NAME_PROPERTY, TheHostName)
myHashTable.Add(IBM.WMQ.MQC.PORT_PROPERTY, ThePort)
myHashTable.Add(IBM.WMQ.MQC.CHANNEL_PROPERTY, TheChannelName)
'************************************************
' Connect to the Queue Manager (QM Name optional - not needed)
'************************************************
myNewQMobject = New MQQueueManager(" ", myHashTable)
|
_________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|