ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » remote destination

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 remote destination « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
paustin_ours
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:15 am    Post subject: remote destination Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 19 May 2004
Posts: 667
Location: columbus,oh

i have a program that reads off a file and writes the content as mqmessage onto a Queue. How can i make this program to write the message to a remote destination like amqsputc?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
kevinf2349
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 28 Feb 2003
Posts: 1311
Location: USA

By making the queue you are writting to a remote queue, or by connecting as a client to the remote queue manager.

Of course you need to have the appropriate channel infrastrucrure in place for the transmission to take place.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Do you want to write an MQClient application?

Or write to a queue that is remote from the queue manager you are connected to?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
paustin_ours
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 19 May 2004
Posts: 667
Location: columbus,oh

i want to write a client application, i have a channel table definition for the remote qmgr that i am trying to write to. But not sure what modifications are needed to the program to make it a client app.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

What you need to do depends on your choice of programming language - including whether or not Client Connection Tables come into play at all.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
paustin_ours
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 19 May 2004
Posts: 667
Location: columbus,oh

the program is in C. It works for local qmanagers. When i try for remote qmanagers, i get a 2058. when i send test input with amqsputc, it works fine.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Okay, it's in C.

Are you sure you have properly set the client connection table environment variables in the program's current environment?

Have you installed the MQ Client on the machine?

Have you checked the local error logs for more information?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fschofer
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 7:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 02 Jul 2001
Posts: 524
Location: Mainz, Germany

Hi,
how did you compile your C program ?

Appl. Programming Guide:
Quote:
Precompiled C programs are supplied in the /usr/mqm/samp/bin directory. Use
the ANSI compiler and run the following command:
$ cc -o <amqsput> <amqsput>.c -lmqm
where amqsput is a sample program.
If you want to use the programs on a machine which has only the WebSphere MQ
client for AIX installed, recompile the programs to link them with the client library
(-lmqic) instead.


Greetings
Frank
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
paustin_ours
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 7:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 19 May 2004
Posts: 667
Location: columbus,oh

amqsputc works for the same remote qmanager. which makes me think the channel definition is fine.

did not find anymore info on logs. I have MQserver installed on my workstation.

if i want to make a prog work as a client app should i make any changes to it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
bower5932
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 9:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

paustin_ours wrote:
if i want to make a prog work as a client app should i make any changes to it?


Check fschofer's append above. You just relink with a different library.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » remote destination
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.