Author |
Message
|
paustin_ours |
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:15 am Post subject: remote destination |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 19 May 2004 Posts: 667 Location: columbus,oh
|
i have a program that reads off a file and writes the content as mqmessage onto a Queue. How can i make this program to write the message to a remote destination like amqsputc? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
By making the queue you are writting to a remote queue, or by connecting as a client to the remote queue manager.
Of course you need to have the appropriate channel infrastrucrure in place for the transmission to take place. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Do you want to write an MQClient application?
Or write to a queue that is remote from the queue manager you are connected to? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
paustin_ours |
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 19 May 2004 Posts: 667 Location: columbus,oh
|
i want to write a client application, i have a channel table definition for the remote qmgr that i am trying to write to. But not sure what modifications are needed to the program to make it a client app. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
What you need to do depends on your choice of programming language - including whether or not Client Connection Tables come into play at all. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
paustin_ours |
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 19 May 2004 Posts: 667 Location: columbus,oh
|
the program is in C. It works for local qmanagers. When i try for remote qmanagers, i get a 2058. when i send test input with amqsputc, it works fine. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Okay, it's in C.
Are you sure you have properly set the client connection table environment variables in the program's current environment?
Have you installed the MQ Client on the machine?
Have you checked the local error logs for more information? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fschofer |
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 7:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 02 Jul 2001 Posts: 524 Location: Mainz, Germany
|
Hi,
how did you compile your C program ?
Appl. Programming Guide:
Quote: |
Precompiled C programs are supplied in the /usr/mqm/samp/bin directory. Use
the ANSI compiler and run the following command:
$ cc -o <amqsput> <amqsput>.c -lmqm
where amqsput is a sample program.
If you want to use the programs on a machine which has only the WebSphere MQ
client for AIX installed, recompile the programs to link them with the client library
(-lmqic) instead. |
Greetings
Frank |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
paustin_ours |
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 7:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 19 May 2004 Posts: 667 Location: columbus,oh
|
amqsputc works for the same remote qmanager. which makes me think the channel definition is fine.
did not find anymore info on logs. I have MQserver installed on my workstation.
if i want to make a prog work as a client app should i make any changes to it? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 9:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
paustin_ours wrote: |
if i want to make a prog work as a client app should i make any changes to it? |
Check fschofer's append above. You just relink with a different library. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|