ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Can not receive report message and start trigger!

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Can not receive report message and start trigger! « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Le_Quang_Hoa
PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2005 6:12 pm    Post subject: Can not receive report message and start trigger! Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 May 2005
Posts: 29
Location: Viet nam

Dear all experts

I am a newbee on WMQ

I installed two MQ server version 5.3 fixed pack 9 , one on window 2000 server sp3 , one on Window 2003


On win 2003

Queue Manager name : QM1
Dead Letter queue :q_dead_letter
Remote Quee q_remote
( type= remote definition, remote queue=q_receiver; remote manager=MQ2; transmission queue = q_transmission)
Report Q : q_report
Transmission queu: q_transmission

Channel : QM1.TO.QM2 Sender

On win 2000

Queue Manager name : QM2
Dead Letter queue :q_dead_letter
Remote Quee q_receiver

Channel QM1.TO.QM2 Receiver

On VB net code to put a message


msgObj = New MQMessage
msgObj.Format = MQC.MQFMT_STRING
msgObj.WriteString("Hello world")
msgObj.ReplyToQueueManagerName = "QM1"
msgObj.ReplyToQueueName = "q_report"
msgObj.PutApplicationName = "MQHandler"
msgObj.MessageType = MQC.MQMT_DATAGRAM
msgObj.MessageType = MQC.MQMT_DATAGRAM
msgObj.Report = MQC.MQRO_EXCEPTION Or MQC.MQRO_EXCEPTION_WITH_FULL_DATA Or MQC.MQRO_COA

Then I put message noramlly form QM1


Message to q_receiver on MQ2 ok

but it is not send report message to q_report on QM1

it placed on q_dead_letter on QM2 :
dead letter header field
with reason 2087
destination queue q_report
destination queue manager QM1
...

Do you know why ??

What is my wrong

Thanks
_________________
Le Quang Hoa (Mr)
Email :hoa.lequang@gmail.com
YM: hoalq98
Ha noi City - Viet Nam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
kevinf2349
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2005 5:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 28 Feb 2003
Posts: 1311
Location: USA

Based on the definitions you have posted it has no way of getting the report message back to originating qmgr.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Le_Quang_Hoa
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2005 6:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 May 2005
Posts: 29
Location: Viet nam

dear

But On QM1 I want to receive report message

How can I do
_________________
Le Quang Hoa (Mr)
Email :hoa.lequang@gmail.com
YM: hoalq98
Ha noi City - Viet Nam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2005 6:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Le_Quang_Hoa wrote:
dear

But On QM1 I want to receive report message

How can I do


By enabling two way communications, as per the Intercommunications manual.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PeterPotkay
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2005 1:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 7722

Le_Quang_Hoa,
MQ distributed channels are one way streets. You made a channel from QM1 to QM2, but there is no street to take your report message back home!

The manual Jeff pointed to is good reading.....
_________________
Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Le_Quang_Hoa
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2005 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 May 2005
Posts: 29
Location: Viet nam

You mean that I must establish a channel QM2.TO.QM1 sender - receiver

I think report message automatic send by Queue Management depend on

replyToQueue and replyToQueueManager


If I should establish a channel is that I only need replyToQueue field is remote queue on remote QueueManager .

there is replyToQueueManager use what for??

I don't understand clearly

Any one can help me!


[/i]
_________________
Le Quang Hoa (Mr)
Email :hoa.lequang@gmail.com
YM: hoalq98
Ha noi City - Viet Nam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
PeterPotkay
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2005 6:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 7722

Quote:

You mean that I must establish a channel QM2.TO.QM1 sender - receiver

Yes. If you expect QM2 to send a report message back to QM1, you must provide a SNDR/RCVR channel from QM2 to QM1. Don't forget to create a transmitq on QM2 called 'QM1', that will feed this channel back to QM1.
Quote:

I think report message automatic send by Queue Management depend on

replyToQueue and replyToQueueManager

Yes.
Quote:

If I should establish a channel is that I only need replyToQueue field is remote queue on remote QueueManager .

there is replyToQueueManager use what for??

If QM1 sends a request message to QM2, the request messages should have replytoqueue filled in with the name of the reply to queue. Lets say that is a local queue called MyReplyToQueue. And where is that queue? Why, it is on QM1! So the ReplyToQueueManager field should be filled in with QM1.
Now because reply messages and report messages almost always come back to the original sending QM, MQ is nice enough to fill in the ReplyToQueueManager field for you. So if you send a request message from QM1 to QM2, and ask for a report, and fill in the ReplyToQueue field with MyReplyToQueue, the message will arrive at QM2 with MyReplyToQueue for the reply queue, and QM1 in the reply to QM field.

QM2 or an app running on QM2 knows to send the message to MyReplyToQueue on QM1. When that MQOPEN happens, QM2 says "Wait a minute, you are telling me to send the message to a QM called QM1. I am not QM1, let me see if there is a pth to something called QM1" At that point, it will find the QM1 XMITQ, and put the message there, and it gets shipped back to QM1.

You don't need to always create remote queue definitions. If there is an XMITQ named after the QM you want to go to, and your MQOPEN specifies both the destination q name AND the destination QM name, then the message will not waste time looking on the local QM, but will immediatly go to the other QM.

This is called Name Resolution.

You really shoud read the Intercommunication Manaul. I know its big, but if you understand it, you will understand how MQ works.
_________________
Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Le_Quang_Hoa
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2005 8:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 May 2005
Posts: 29
Location: Viet nam

Thanks very much

Now I understand clearly
_________________
Le Quang Hoa (Mr)
Email :hoa.lequang@gmail.com
YM: hoalq98
Ha noi City - Viet Nam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Can not receive report message and start trigger!
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.