ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Using plugin parser in compute Node

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Using plugin parser in compute Node « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
hegdevinu
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2001 10:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 09 Aug 2001
Posts: 9
Location: Bangalore, India

Hi All,
We wrote a plugin parser. After its installation we checked it in a message flow
having just a trace node. Output looks fine with

(0x1000000)CWF = (
(0x1000000)Message = (
(0x1000000)Platform = (
(0x1000000)Header = (
(0x1000000)HdrId = (
(0x2000000) = '11'
)
(0x1000000)ResCode = (
(0x2000000) = '22'
)
)
(0x1000000)Data = (
(0x1000000)UserId = (
(0x2000000) = '33'
)
(0x1000000)SequenceNum = (
(0x2000000) = '44'
)
)
)
(0x1000000)Segment = (
(0x1000000)Header = (
(0x1000000)SegmentId = (
(0x2000000) = 'T100'
)
(0x1000000)ResCode = (
(0x2000000) = '66'
)
)
(0x1000000)Data = (
(0x1000000)Amount = (
(0x2000000) = '77'
)
(0x1000000)Date = (
(0x2000000) = '88'
)
)
)
)
)


But in the compute node we are not able to access any of these values.
If i say
SET OutputRoot.XML.Name = InputRoot.CWF.Message.Platform.Header.HdrId;

blank tags..

Can anyone suggest whats the problem with my parser implementation or the way i am accessing it in compute node.

Thanks in advance

Regards,
Vinayak


[ This Message was edited by: hegdevinu on 2001-08-13 02:05 ]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
kolban
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2001 5:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2001
Posts: 1072
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA

Vinayak,
I think the following will work for you:

SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.tag)Name = InputRoot.CWF.Message.Platform.Header.HdrId;

Also suggest that you surround the trace example when posting to this forum with the HTML tags

<pre>
trace
</pre>


to preserve formatting.

[ This Message was edited by: kolban on 2001-08-11 06:57 ]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hegdevinu
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2001 5:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 09 Aug 2001
Posts: 9
Location: Bangalore, India

Hi kolban,
Thanks for the reply.
It doesnot work.
I think the problem is with the way we implement some function. So its not able to detect the way to access the value.
Surprisingly the sample code with MQSI is also behaving in the same way.
I have the trace file at
http://hegdevinu.tripod.com/trace.trc.txt

Regards,
Vinayak


[ This Message was edited by: hegdevinu on 2001-08-13 06:26 ]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
EddieA
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2001 5:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

Hi,

A colleague tried the sample parser and found it didn't work. Here's the changes he had to make to get it working:


/* Create and set a new value element for the text value */
newElement = cpiCreateElement(&rc, parser);
// Following line added
cpiSetElementType(&rc, newElement, CCI_ELEMENT_TYPE_VALUE);
#if defined(__CCI_SOLARIS__)



vftable.iFpSetValue = 0; // cpiSetValue;
vftable.iFpValue = 0; // cpiValue;


Hope this helps.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kolban
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2001 8:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2001
Posts: 1072
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA

Prior to filling in the callbacks in the Virtual Function table, one should always zero out the memory ...

memset(&vftable, 0, sizeof(vftable));
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hegdevinu
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2001 6:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 09 Aug 2001
Posts: 9
Location: Bangalore, India

Hi,
Thanks.
But i am already using those

/* Create a new name-value element for the attribute */
newElement = cpiCreateElement(&rc, parser);
cpiSetElementType(&rc, newElement, CCI_ELEMENT_TYPE_VALUE);
cpiSetElementCharacterValue(&rc, newElement, data, wcslen(data));

Also, i am memsetting the vfTable..

I could not understand why the sample code is not working in compute node, when the tree is built properly?

Regards,
Vinayak




[ This Message was edited by: hegdevinu on 2001-08-17 02:20 ]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
hegdevinu
PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2001 10:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 09 Aug 2001
Posts: 9
Location: Bangalore, India

Hi All,
I could make my parser work.
Changes had to be done in the compute node.

I had to cast respectively..

Like
SET OutputRoot.XML.Data.Name = CAST("InputRoot"."CWF"."Message"."Platform"."Header"."HdrId" AS CHAR);

Thanks for your replies, Kolban and EddieA.

Cheers,
Vinayak

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Using plugin parser in compute Node
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.