Author |
Message
|
mca |
Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2005 11:40 am Post subject: [SOLVED] Putting back message onto UPES Q |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 09 Mar 2005 Posts: 196
|
Hi all,
I dont have much experience with UPES earlier. I have a question on that. I have an UPES activity. I am putting values in I/P container of the activity to Upes Q as XML mesage. From there my application program does the work. Now after the work, it should put a message back on Queue saying "WORK DONE" where O/P container grabs it.
The Question i have now is i am triggering my application program when ever an XML message is put on UPES Q. If i put back a message onto the same Q after the work is done, will the application program get invoked again thinking a new message arrived ? Is it good idea to use same Q for getting and putting messages ? or will i need to use some other Q for saying WORK DONE ? How does it work ?
Last edited by mca on Fri May 06, 2005 6:27 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Anirud |
Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2005 11:45 am Post subject: Re: Putting back message onto UPES Q |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 12 Feb 2004 Posts: 285 Location: Vermont
|
mca wrote: |
If i put back a message onto the same Q after the work is done, will the application program get invoked again thinking a new message arrived ? |
Yes. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2005 11:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
All UPES Reply Messages need to go to EXEXMLINPUTQ. You should actually put to "FMC.FMCGRP.EXE.XML" which is an alias to EXEXMLINPUTQ.
Refer to programming guide -XML Interface for the format of the response message. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mca |
Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2005 11:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 09 Mar 2005 Posts: 196
|
Thanks Ratan & anirud for the prompt reply in seconds.
Now will i have to define a Local Q on UPES QM by name "EXEXMLINPUTQ" and put back the message? or is it created default by the UPES ? I am sorry if the question looks silly. Just trying to have idea about UPES.
thanks again
MCA |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2005 12:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
EXEXMLINPUTQ is a queue created by WF on WF QM. It is the queue on which FMCEMAIN listens. All communication to WF happen through that Queue. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2005 2:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
If your UPESQ is on a QMGR which is different from workflow QMGR, then in that case yes you will have to do that
For Example:
Workflow server QMGR: FMCQM
UPES QMGR: MYQMGR
Then you have to define a remote Q pointing to the EXEXMLINPUTQ by giving the remote QMGR name RNAME and the transmit Queue. You will also have to define the channels on both side. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mca |
Posted: Fri May 06, 2005 6:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 09 Mar 2005 Posts: 196
|
Thanks all for the reply.
I am actually using WF QM - FMCQM and putting message on FMC.FMCGRP.EXE.XML. But for checking the Q depth i need to view the Q-EXEXMLINPUTQ as this the actual one and the Q where i am putting message is alias of this. So, every thing going fine. Thanks all for replies again.
MCA |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|