ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » WBI - Can I get the Execution Group Name ?

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 WBI - Can I get the Execution Group Name ? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
schroederms
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 4:17 am    Post subject: WBI - Can I get the Execution Group Name ? Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 169
Location: IA

Is there a way in WBI that I can dynamically get the EG that the flow is running under ?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 4:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

You should not need this information.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
schroederms
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 5:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 169
Location: IA

I'm trying to deploy a flow to each execution group that will generate a message periodically. There is a memory leak in WBI that IBM say CSD 5 "SHOULD" fix. We are having problems where after 4 - 6 hours all flows in certain EG will take messages off the queue but will not process properly. That is why I'm trying to get the EG name, so I can build it in a reply.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JT
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 5:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

Code:
public static String getExecutionGroup() {
String value = "Error";
try {
MbNode mn = new MbNode();
value = mn.getExecutionGroup().getName();
 
} catch (MbException e) {
return value;
}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EddieA
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 11:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

This post: http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=8349&highlight= impiles that this call does not work. See mverh's entry.

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Shouldn't the statistics that are published allow you to find out if an EG has, at least, stopped putting messages to output queues?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JT
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

Quote:
This post: http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=8349&highlight= impiles that this call does not work.

That's why we use a custom plug-in, to invoke the code.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » WBI - Can I get the Execution Group Name ?
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.