Author |
Message
|
koko |
Posted: Thu Mar 10, 2005 7:26 am Post subject: Filter question |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 206
|
I have a process stuck at one workstep. I want to delete all the parent process instances for this particular instance.
Say I have a Main process MAINP. The subprocess is SUBP. I have a workstep ACT1 stuck in this SUBP.
I would like to get a list of all such MAINPs which have this scenario. _________________ Thanks
Koko |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Thu Mar 10, 2005 7:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Koko:
If you know the process Instance name, you can build a fileter using either PARENT_PROCESS_NAME or TOP_LEVEL_PROCESS_NAME.
The problem I see is that you want to do this given an Activity name, and I am pretty sure there is no way to get this via filtering with one query. You may need to write a little utility program. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hos |
Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 8:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 03 Feb 2002 Posts: 470
|
You could exploit the ProcessContext attribute. It is available in subprocesses and activity instances and is a valid query attribute. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 8:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Volker:
I don't have a 3.5 system installed at the moment, so I cannot test this out, but by looking in the doc I do not see PROCESS_CONTEXT as a valid query string for queryActivityInstances(). _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hos |
Posted: Sun Mar 13, 2005 11:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 03 Feb 2002 Posts: 470
|
John what I meant is:
- It is available for an activity implementation (via ProcessContext() API call)
- It can be used as a filter (PROCESS_CONTEXT) in queries for (sub-)process instances |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|