Author |
Message
|
bim_newbie |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2005 6:52 am Post subject: IA91 - CachePut & CacheGet |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Feb 2005 Posts: 8
|
Has anyone successfully implemented the IA91 support pac. I am trying to store
Code: |
Environment.Variables.go[1].key = 1
Environment.Variables.go[1].data = a
Environment.Variables.go[1].key = 2
Environment.Variables.go[1].data = b
Environment.Variables.go[1].key = 3
Environment.Variables.go[1].data = c
|
using the CachePut in one step. but I am successful only with the first pair (1,a). I am specifying the location of key as " Environment.Variables.go.key" and data as "Environment.Variables.go.data"
Can we store the complete Environment.Variables.go tree in one step in the cache using CachePut and retrieve the same using CacheGet
I am trying to implement this in WBIMB 5.0 on WinXP machine
Thanks for your help in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2005 6:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
First off, the code you specify will only create one pair of go.key and go.data. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
andypiper |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2005 7:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 29 Oct 2001 Posts: 59 Location: London
|
As Jeff says, this will only work with one pair. You are never incrementing the index into your array Environment.Variables.go[]
Try
Code: |
Environment.Variables.go[1].key = 1
Environment.Variables.go[1].data = a
Environment.Variables.go[2].key = 2
Environment.Variables.go[2].data = b
Environment.Variables.go[3].key = 3
Environment.Variables.go[3].data = c |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2005 8:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
Quote: |
Can we store the complete Environment.Variables.go tree in one step in the cache using CachePut and retrieve the same using CacheGet |
If you "flatten" the tree using ASBITSTREAM first, as the Cache Node only takes a string. Then you will have to PARSE it when you retrieve it to rebuild the tree. Also take a look at: http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=19429&highlight=
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bim_newbie |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2005 4:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Feb 2005 Posts: 8
|
Thanks Eddie.
I got my POC working with the ASBITSTREAM. Now I should try worry about using the same for my application.
Actually my code looks like this only
Code: |
Environment.Variables.go[1].key = 1
Environment.Variables.go[1].data = a
Environment.Variables.go[2].key = 2
Environment.Variables.go[2].data = b
Environment.Variables.go[3].key = 3
Environment.Variables.go[3].data = c
|
I did a typo while posting it.
Thanks Everyone. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|