Author |
Message
|
mq_tyro |
Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 3:23 pm Post subject: Please help ASAP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you !! |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2002 Posts: 19 Location: Mumbai
|
Hi,
1) I'm working on application which reads the message ID from JMS.
2) Then I pass this ID to a program (which uses Native java classes), this programs sets the Correlation ID using the Message ID that I had passed in step 1.
HOWEVER, surprisingly when the Step 2 the message on the queue, the Correlation ID always remains the same !!!!! No matter what ID the step 1 passes the Correlation ID always remains the same on the actual message of Step - 2
Why would this happen ???
Thanks a million in Advance !! _________________ IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 4:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
What are your putMessageOptions ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 4:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Step 2 keeps giving MQ the same value, that is why the message has the same ID after Step 2 put sit on the queue. Fix the code that hands off the value between step 1 and step 2 so it reflects what step 1 got when it read the message. Make sure you do it ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_tyro |
Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 4:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2002 Posts: 19 Location: Mumbai
|
Thanks for the replies.....
My PutMesage options are --> MQPMO_NEW_MSG_ID | MQPMO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING| MQPMO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT
I printed the Correl ID in Step-2 and it is diffierent for every request, still when it actually puts the message on the queue, it hs some fixed correl id on the message. That correl id on the message always remains the same...
Please help........... _________________ IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Are you moving that new value into the correlID of the new message prior to each put?
Did you compare your code to the many samples of Java code that show how to do this basic MQ task?
Post your code.... _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_tyro |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 4:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2002 Posts: 19 Location: Mumbai
|
This finally got resolved...
How -
In step-1 In was retriving the message ID from JMS...JMS prefixes the actual message id with a word --> "ID:"
In step-2, I was setting the Correlation ID, passing the above message id as it is, with the word "ID:" in it. And so the MQ was always creating a fixed coreelation ID...
Made a change in step-1, to strip off the "ID:" word and it worked..
This was interesting to troubleshoot...Hope it helps others too.
Thanks !!!!!!! _________________ IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 7:41 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
JMS prefixes MessageID and CorrelationID with "ID:" when the corresponding ID is in the provider format.
So if you pass the hex value of the ID in string format you can prefix it with "ID:" -- that is if you are using JMS to set this ID.
Enjoy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|