ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » FMC01108E error

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 FMC01108E error « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Raffy
PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 11:22 am    Post subject: FMC01108E error Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 01 Feb 2005
Posts: 6

We're using WF 3.4 with DB2 8.1, AIX 5.2 and Web Client

from time to time we're getting the following error :

- 01/24/05 09:46:33 FMCSYS: FMC01108E The value '00000000000 084320|20050124' of element 'ProcInstName' is not correct.
- 01/24/05 09:54:25 FMCSYS: FMC01108E The value 'V0000000000 01242005 095424' of element 'ProcInstName' is not correct.

The corresponding web client stack trace looks like the following

[1/25/05 15:55:50:506 MST] 16ff9e4c WebGroup I SRVE0092I: [Servlet LOG]: doGet (changePage): com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.NoSessionException: No active session available.: com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.NoSessionException: No active session available.
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.SessionContextImpl.getFrom(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.GenericCommandHandler.getSessionContext(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.clientx.wext.ChangePageHandler.changePage(ChangePageHandler.java:53)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Native Method)
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.Util.invoke(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.GenericCommandHandler.execute(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.sample.CommandHandlerAdapter.execute(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.BuiltinHandler.execute(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.ApplicationContextImpl.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.Main.doGet(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.Main.doPost(Unknown Source)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java(Compiled Code))
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java(Compiled Code))
at com.ibm.servlet.engine.webapp.StrictServletInstance.doService(ServletManager.java(Comp

Has anyone encountered this ?

Thanks,

Raffy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hos
PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 03 Feb 2002
Posts: 470

From 'Messages and Codes':

FMC01108E The value ’%1’ of element ’%2’ is not correct.
Explanation: The value of the specified parameter does not conform to the MQ Workflow specification. For example, a long value is expected but a non long value is set.
User Action: Change the value of the corresponding element in the XML document accordingly.

Are you sure that the stack trace correlates with this error? The timestamps do not match, at least.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Raffy
PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 8:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 01 Feb 2005
Posts: 6

Thanks for the reply. I've lost the actual stack trace that correlates to the fmcautil entries but they look the same as the ones I posted.

What's stumping us is that we do not control how the xml messages are sent to WF since we're just invoking the API to checkin (or query the work items, etc).

The problem is intermittent and we can't detect a pattern since it happens not just in one command but in several.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 9:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

Raffy wrote:
What's stumping us is that we do not control how the xml messages are sent to WF since we're just invoking the API to checkin (or query the work items, etc).


Are you certain that you do not have a command that is generating an XML reply?

I believe that this message is only issued in the case of an XML reply message. If you have none, I would say you should open a PMR with IBM.
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Raffy
PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 01 Feb 2005
Posts: 6

Hi,

I'm quite sure we're not creating our own xml. In fact below is the method/code in the custom command that we invoke where most of the problems occur. IBM consultants put this together for us but they're long since gone and now we're stuck with the problem.

It usually fails in line

rc = bh.checkInWorkItem(request, response);



public ResponsePage CheckIn_Next(
HttpServletRequest request,
HttpServletResponse response)
throws ClientException { //get the session context
SessionContext sc = getSessionContext(request);
RequestContext rc = null;
BuiltinHandler bh = null;
ExecutionService svc = null;
WorkItem wi = null;
if (LOGGER.isDebugEnabled()) {
LOGGER.debug("userId = " + sc.getUserID());
}

try {
svc = sc.getExecutionService();
bh = sc.getBuiltinHandler();
String id = request.getParameter("id");
wi = svc.persistentWorkItem(id);
wi.refresh();

ProcessInstance pInst = wi.processInstance();
//Get the context and checkin the workitem

rc = bh.checkInWorkItem(request, response);
// reuse default work item checkin processing
//set the process instance in the requestcontext to be used in the viewer class
rc.setInstance(pInst);
rc.setWorkListOid(sc.getWorkListOid());

ExecutionService myExe = rc.getExecutionService();
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 3:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

Well if there is no XML involved I am stumped.... I would think you might need to open a PMR.

Sorry to be of no help
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » FMC01108E error
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.