|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
let the message on the output node to be a different format |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
noblate |
Posted: Thu Oct 28, 2004 8:15 pm Post subject: let the message on the output node to be a different format |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 06 Sep 2004 Posts: 27
|
Hi every guru
how to let the message going to the output node and its destination q to have a different wire format from the wire format on the input node |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Thu Oct 28, 2004 8:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Do all the output queues need to have the same output format? If so, you need to first model your output message defn in desired format (MRM, XML, etc). After that, using compute node and ESQL code build your output tree from input message. You can configure MQOutput node to write the same message to multiple output queues using DestinationList.
If you have any specific question, please feel free to post here. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
noblate |
Posted: Fri Oct 29, 2004 9:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 06 Sep 2004 Posts: 27
|
Dear Kiran,
Thanks for your help!
In NOEN for a message, a input wire format is defined for the message on the input node, and a out format is defined the same message for the output node.
How to do it in wmqi 2.1.
Noblate |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Fri Oct 29, 2004 10:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
noblate,
You can identify the definition of the message through the MQInput node (notice I said "can", as this is just one option and there are others, i.e. receiving the message in the BLOB domain and transforming the format using a RCD node, re-parsing the message, etc.).
On the out-bound side, you identify the message structure by the setting the appropriate values for the Properties.MessageFormat, Properties.MessageSet & Properties.MessageType parameters. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Fri Oct 29, 2004 1:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
If you are planning to make "multiple copies" of your input message for each output queue, and you don't need to manipulate/reference to input message within your message flow, then I'd suggest that you read your input message as BLOB. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Mon Nov 01, 2004 3:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
If you want to change the format, use the following ESQL
Code: |
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat='CWF1' |
('CWF1' is just an example.) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|