ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Resolved - MQ Series using ActiveX, unable to access QMgr

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Resolved - MQ Series using ActiveX, unable to access QMgr « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
fatakiae
PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2004 1:36 pm    Post subject: Resolved - MQ Series using ActiveX, unable to access QMgr Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 16 Sep 2004
Posts: 2
Location: San Bernardino, CA

I have UserID access to the Unix Server where the Queue Manager resides. I have authority to access the queue manager and to read and write to the queues on that queue manager. I can do this manually directly from the Unix Box.

BUT - when I try to connect to the Queue Manager via my application, I get a Condition Code 2, Return Code 2035: MQRC_NOT_AUTHORIZED message.

I am using ActiveX programming to PUT and GET messages going from a Windows 2000 XP machine to a Unix Server.
My Code:
Set MQSess = New MQSession
Set QMgr = New MQQueueManager
Set QMgr = MQSess.AccessQueueManager(QUEUE_MANAGER_NAME)

Please Help!
_________________
Erna Fatakia


Last edited by fatakiae on Fri Sep 17, 2004 9:39 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
csmith28
PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2004 2:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Posts: 1196
Location: Arizona

I have been working with Erna on this and I am at my wits end on what else to do.

Erna's ID on my MQServer was set up today and I used setmquat to give her acess to the MQManager and the two Queue's that her application will need to access.

I even got her logged on and confirmed that she can manually put and get messages on those Queue's using amqsput and amqsget.

We have also sucessfully used the amqsputc and amqsgetc from her XP Workstation. But each time she tries to use the ActiveX program she gets the response above.
_________________
Yes, I am an agent of Satan but my duties are largely ceremonial.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2004 3:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

csmith28 wrote:
We have also sucessfully used the amqsputc and amqsgetc from her XP Workstation. But each time she tries to use the ActiveX program she gets the response above.


Then it is something either with her program, or with the environment that her program is being run from.

Please provide more details.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PeterPotkay
PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2004 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 7722

I *think* that Authority Events capture the ID in question for all platforms when there is a Security error, so you can try and turn on Authority Events at the QM level and then check the SYSTEM.ADMIN.QMGR.EVENT queue after she fails.

Or, on the XP box, use the ActiveX App to write a message to a local queue (I assume that will work). Then check the ID in the MQMD. Maybe its different than the ID she is logged on with, i.e. ActiveX is putting its ID in there, if something like that is even possible???

Or try and client connect to another QM with this ActiveX app and have that QM be a Windows box. If it fails, check the QMs error logs. On Windows only, the QM writes the failed ID to the error log.
_________________
Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fatakiae
PostPosted: Fri Sep 17, 2004 9:41 am    Post subject: Resolved Problem Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 16 Sep 2004
Posts: 2
Location: San Bernardino, CA

The connection was being made, but the command for Open Queue was failing because a Default Queue Manager name was specified.

I removed the Default Queue Manager name, and everything worked fine.
_________________
Erna Fatakia
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PeterPotkay
PostPosted: Fri Sep 17, 2004 9:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 7722

Glad its working, but I don't see how the presence of a QM name would give you a 2035 Security error.
_________________
Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Resolved - MQ Series using ActiveX, unable to access QMgr
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.