ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Setup of HTTP to MQ Series

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Setup of HTTP to MQ Series « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
duanel
PostPosted: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:04 am    Post subject: Setup of HTTP to MQ Series Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 20 Sep 2004
Posts: 2

Excuse my lack of knowledge on this subject, but I will try and ask this as best I can. We currently have no experience in the web development.

We use MQ Series 5.2 for transmission of XML and binary documents between PC, Unix and Mainframe. We are trying to setup an interface with a new vendor and they say they will only support a raw HTTP POST to send us data. They will not support a web services interface, SOAP or an MQ Client interface.

Their "expert" tells us that there is a way to configure our web server to place HTTP POST's onto our MQ Queues. But of course they don't have time to show us how unless we pay for additional services. Is there a way to do this? Will I need to add an application server behind the I-Planet web server? Does this take additional IBM/MQ software? Is there anyplace I can go for documentation on how to do this (if possible)?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
basva
PostPosted: Mon Sep 20, 2004 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 27 Nov 2002
Posts: 39

I think the simplest way to have an app (may be a servlet) that handles post and get all the data and use MQ Series Java API to put message to queue. It will be something like this

doPost(...)
{
1) Get all the data
2) Reformat if required and formulate MQ Message
3) Connect to queue manager
4) Open queue
5) Put the message in queue
}

You can refer to MQSeries JAVA api for details about how to put the message to queue.

If you have WBI (MQSI V5.x) it got a HTTP node, you can do the same functionality using this.

Thanks
Satish
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Sep 20, 2004 5:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Better yet. If you are in J2EE compliant web application Server (WAS) use MQ's JMS API.

Documentation: see above link, multi-environment manuals, using java

Enjoy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
duanel
PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 20 Sep 2004
Posts: 2

Thanks. That is what I figured. It does not magically happen with some quick configuration. It needs to be programmed to do that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Setup of HTTP to MQ Series
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.