|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Setup of HTTP to MQ Series |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
duanel |
Posted: Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:04 am Post subject: Setup of HTTP to MQ Series |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 20 Sep 2004 Posts: 2
|
Excuse my lack of knowledge on this subject, but I will try and ask this as best I can. We currently have no experience in the web development.
We use MQ Series 5.2 for transmission of XML and binary documents between PC, Unix and Mainframe. We are trying to setup an interface with a new vendor and they say they will only support a raw HTTP POST to send us data. They will not support a web services interface, SOAP or an MQ Client interface.
Their "expert" tells us that there is a way to configure our web server to place HTTP POST's onto our MQ Queues. But of course they don't have time to show us how unless we pay for additional services. Is there a way to do this? Will I need to add an application server behind the I-Planet web server? Does this take additional IBM/MQ software? Is there anyplace I can go for documentation on how to do this (if possible)? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
basva |
Posted: Mon Sep 20, 2004 12:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 27 Nov 2002 Posts: 39
|
I think the simplest way to have an app (may be a servlet) that handles post and get all the data and use MQ Series Java API to put message to queue. It will be something like this
doPost(...)
{
1) Get all the data
2) Reformat if required and formulate MQ Message
3) Connect to queue manager
4) Open queue
5) Put the message in queue
}
You can refer to MQSeries JAVA api for details about how to put the message to queue.
If you have WBI (MQSI V5.x) it got a HTTP node, you can do the same functionality using this.
Thanks
Satish |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Sep 20, 2004 5:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Better yet. If you are in J2EE compliant web application Server (WAS) use MQ's JMS API.
Documentation: see above link, multi-environment manuals, using java
Enjoy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
duanel |
Posted: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 20 Sep 2004 Posts: 2
|
Thanks. That is what I figured. It does not magically happen with some quick configuration. It needs to be programmed to do that. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|