ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Must Disconnect QManager ?

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Must Disconnect QManager ? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
nagamalli
PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 7:37 am    Post subject: Must Disconnect QManager ? Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 29 Jul 2004
Posts: 6

All,

I am reading messages from one queue, processing and sending back response to another queue. I am using one queueManager for both reading and sending response. When I sent the reponse I am just closing the queue not manager. With this other people can not read the message
When disconnect QManager then they are able to read the response what I sent.

Is it must to close QManager also when you sent message?

I am using C# and 5.3 client


Thanks

Naga
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vennela
PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

Are you using syncpoit?

What are your PUT message options?

Can you post the code snippet?

BTW you are posting messages in the wrong forum.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
nagamalli
PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 9:01 am    Post subject: Here is my code Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 29 Jul 2004
Posts: 6

Thanks for your quick response. Here is my code. Please see if this helps in solving my prob



******** Initialize MQQueueManager *******
private bool InitializeMQ(string queueName,string queueManager)
{
///
/// Try to connect to the queue Manager
///
try
{

mqQMgr = new MQQueueManager( queueManager );
}
catch (MQException mqe)
{
UpdateCBLResponse("InitializeMQ:MQQueueManager","",mqe.Message);
return false;
}
***************Listener******************

if(mql.InitializeMQ(mql.strQueueGet,mql.queueManager))
{
// check for incoming MQ message
bool Done=false;
string xmlMessage=null;
while (!Done && ((xmlMessage=mql.WaitForMessage()) != null))
{
// parse the message
System.Console.WriteLine( "Processing a Message" );
try
{
xmlResponse = mql.CWRequest(xmlMessage);
}
catch (XmlException e)
{
mql.UpdateCBLResponse(xmlMessage,"",e.Message);
Console.WriteLine(e.Message);
}
catch(SoapException e)
{
mql.UpdateCBLResponse(xmlMessage,"",e.Message);
}
catch(InvalidOperationException e)
{
mql.UpdateCBLResponse(xmlMessage,"",e.Message);
}
catch(Exception e)
{
mql.UpdateCBLResponse(xmlMessage,"",e.Message);
}
/* Write returned message to queue */
try
{
mql.MessagePut(xmlResponse);

}
catch(MQException mqe)
{
mql.UpdateCBLResponse(xmlMessage,xmlResponse,mqe.Message);
}

}
}
Console.WriteLine("Credit Check Service Ends" );


***********Put Funcationality *********************

try /* Open Queue for output */
{
mqQueue = mqQMgr.AccessQueue( strQueuePut,
MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT
+ MQC.MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING+MQC.MQOO_ALTERNATE_USER_AUTHORITY ,queueManager,"",MQUserName); // but not if MQM stopping
//+MQC.MQOO_ALTERNATE_USER_AUTHORITY,null,null,"X42C52"
}

catch (MQException mqe)
{

UpdateCBLResponse("MessagePut:MQQueueManager::AccessQueue",data,mqe.Message);
OutputQValid = false;
}
if (OutputQValid)
{
mqPutOptions = new MQPutMessageOptions();
mqPutOptions.Options = MQC.MQPMO_NONE;
mqMessage = GetMQMessage(data);
}
try
{
//mqQueue.Put(mqMessage,mqPutOptions);
}
catch(MQException mqe)
{
UpdateCBLResponse("MessagePut:MQQueue::PutQueue",data,mqe.Message);
}
finally
{
mqQueue.Close();
}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nagamalli
PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 9:04 am    Post subject: Addition Info Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 29 Jul 2004
Posts: 6

I am not using any syncpoint. Also I do not know how they defined queue on server.

********** Initialize queue******************

private bool InitializeMQ(string queueName,string queueManager)
{
///
/// Try to connect to the queue Manager
///
try
{

mqQMgr = new MQQueueManager( queueManager );
}
catch (MQException mqe)
{
UpdateCBLResponse("InitializeMQ:MQQueueManager","",mqe.Message);
return false;
}

///
/// Try to open the queue
///
try
{
mqQueue =

mqQMgr.AccessQueue( queueName,
MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF // open queue for input
+ MQC.MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING ); // but not if MQM stopping
}
catch (MQException mqe)
{
UpdateCBLResponse("InitializeMQ:MQQueueManager:AccessQueue","",mqe.Message);
return false;
}
return true;
}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WBI_user
PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 8:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 07 Aug 2001
Posts: 386

What was the error code when the other application tried to MQGET the message before you close the Queue and disconnect from the QMGR ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nagamalli
PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2004 5:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 29 Jul 2004
Posts: 6

MQRC-OBJECT-IN-USE. I tried from another to read those messages. But this problem fixed with Qmanager.Commit method. Please let me know whether this is correct way
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WBI_user
PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2004 5:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 07 Aug 2001
Posts: 386

The error "Object in use" means that it is being exclusively used by another application or you want exclusive use of the object while other application is still using it .
You have "MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF " . Please check with your MQ adminstrator to see if the queue is defined for share ( the default attribute) or it is defined for non-share or exclusive. If the queue is defined for share, you should not get the error "Object in use". The fact that it works after you disconnect is because when you disconnect, you give up your exclusive cntrol of the queue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Must Disconnect QManager ?
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.