|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
[SOLVED]FMC00121E Name is not unique |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
beth_carlin |
Posted: Tue Jul 27, 2004 12:58 pm Post subject: [SOLVED]FMC00121E Name is not unique |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 64
|
Hi MQWF gurus,
I am writing an appl that uses MQWF XML interface to create and start instance, then pass in the input var...this
appl will be puting many xml msgs on the queue. The only difference between the xml msgs is the value
of the input variables..each time the value of the input variable will change
That is ...
first time, this msg is put on the EXEXMLINPUTQ
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE WfMessage SYSTEM "C:\mqwf34\WfMessage.dtd">
<WfMessage>
<WfMessageHeader>
<ResponseRequired>Yes</ResponseRequired>
<UserContext>This is my return data</UserContext>
</WfMessageHeader>
<ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance>
<ProcTemplName>Test</ProcTemplName>
<ProcInstName>MyTest</ProcInstName>
<KeepName>true</KeepName>
<ProcInstInputData>
<datainput>
<company_name>ABC </company_name>
<contact_name>Jim Simth</contact_name>
</datainput>
</ProcInstInputData>
</ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance>
</WfMessage>
it works ok...I can see the Process instance named "MyTest" in the running state and the work item generated containing
the two input vars company_name and contact_name with the correct values passed in.
Second time,
If I put another xml msg similar to one above with the only difference being the value of the input container vars..
that is instead of ABC , the new value is DEF...
I will receive this error msg on the reply queue
<ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstanceResponse>
<Exception>
<Rc>121</Rc>
<Parameters> </Parameters>
<MessageText>FMC00121E Name is not unique </MessageText>
<Origin>e:\v340\src\fmcecosa.cxx(3950)</Origin>
</Exception>
The reason for the error is the Process instance name is not unique...
I can work around by changing the Process instance name value of <ProcInstName>MyTest</ProcInstName> to
to MyTest1, MyTest2...everytime an xml msg is put on the queue
I would like to know how to do this without having to change the Process instance name ?
Thanks very much
Beth |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Tue Jul 27, 2004 1:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
remove the <KeepName> tag. This will allow you to start new process Instance with the same Name + some characters appended by WF to make it unique _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
beth_carlin |
Posted: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:50 pm Post subject: thanks ...it works |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 64
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
CHF |
Posted: Tue Jul 27, 2004 3:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 Dec 2003 Posts: 297
|
You can keep the tag <KeepName> and specify value "false" for this tag. If the Process Instance with the specified name already exists, then as Ratan said, Workflow will append some characters to make the Process Instance name unique. _________________ CHF  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
beth_carlin |
Posted: Thu Jul 29, 2004 11:00 am Post subject: thanx again |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 64
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|