Author |
Message
|
suri |
Posted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 5:30 am Post subject: How to connect to MQSeries queue with JMS client |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 16 May 2004 Posts: 39 Location: NewYork
|
Hi,
I am new to the JMS environment, please help me.
How to connect with JMS Client to MQSeries Queue (local) which is different box.
I am able to run JMS Admin tool, I am gettign InitCtx, after that I don't know what to do.
Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQGuy2000 |
Posted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 6:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 20 Jul 2003 Posts: 131
|
You need to have a serverconn channel. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 6:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
You need to define a QueueConnectionFactory qcf. The attributes of the QCF should contain the following:
QMANAGER
CHANNEL
PORT
TRANSPORT should be set to CLIENT
For more information on how to use JMSAdmin tool or how to define JNDI objects look at chapter 5 of Using Java Manual. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
suri |
Posted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 10:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 16 May 2004 Posts: 39 Location: NewYork
|
Thank you for your response.
I defined QCF, Q manager, Channel, port and transport is client( whihc is similar to MQSeries server Q manager attributes).
Now I am able to see the JMS objects and MQseries objects in MQJ Explorer.
Can any one please help me how to receive message and send replay.
I am using JNDI file system context. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 9:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
moved to Java/JMS forum. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Sat Jul 17, 2004 3:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
In the samples directory
<MQ Install Roor>\Tools\Java\JMS
(In my case it is C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Tools\Java\jms
there are some samples called PTPSample01 etc. Look at those and see if they help.
There are some samples in the repository on this site also. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rupesh_hp |
Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 4:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 25 Jun 2004 Posts: 11 Location: Bangalore,India
|
You need to set up server connection and client connection channels.
Regards,
Rupesh Gupta |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
OmPat |
Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 7:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 20 Jul 2004 Posts: 33 Location: Charlotte
|
Hi,
If you are using WAS 5.0 then U need not use the JMS admin tool, You can setup the Connection factory and queues in the WAS using WAS admin console. And be sure to use the Client Mode since you are using the queue which is not on the ur Machine. Hope this helps suri.
Thanks,
OmPat _________________ IBM Certified WMQ V5.3 System Administrator
IBM Certified WMQ V5.3 Solutions Designer
Brainbench Certified MQ Expert
IBM Certified WMQI V2.1 Solutions Expert
IBM Certified WMQI V2.1 Specialist |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
suri |
Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 7:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 16 May 2004 Posts: 39 Location: NewYork
|
Thanks to all for your info,
I am using without application server, I created all the objects, I don,t know how to interact to server queue's(remote).
Any help, Thaks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|