ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » JAVA App can't see clustered queues

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 JAVA App can't see clustered queues « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
bdrummond
PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2004 5:13 am    Post subject: JAVA App can't see clustered queues Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 06 May 2004
Posts: 164

Hi,

We're having a few problems when a JAVA application is trying to put messages to a clustered queue which exists on 2 (remote) full repository boxes.
If we specify the clustered queue in the connection configuration, we receive the 2085 error code.
I have also tried creating a local Alias queue that has the clustered queue as the base queue howver we get the 2082 error code.
If we put to a normal local queue, this works ok.
The queue manager we are putting messages on to is part of the cluster and an amqsput works for both of the scenarios above.

Can anyone shed any light as to why this would be happening..?

Cheers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2004 9:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3264
Location: London, ON Canada

Hi,

By what you described, you appear to have some concepts backwards. I would suggest you re-read the Using Java manual.
Quote:
If we specify the clustered queue in the connection configuration, we receive the 2085 error code.

No, don't do that!!
Quote:
I have also tried creating a local Alias queue that has the clustered queue as the base queue howver we get the 2082 error code.

No, don't do that either.

Just connect and open the queue as follows:
Code:
MQQueueManager _qMgr = new MQQueueManager("MY_QUEUE_MANAGER");

int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT + MQC.MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING;
MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions();

MQQueue _qOut = _qMgr.accessQueue( "MY_CLUSTER_QUEUE", openOptions, null, null, null );

MQMessage sendmsg     = new MQMessage();
sendmsg.format        = MQC.MQFMT_STRING;
sendmsg.messageType   = MQC.MQMT_DATAGRAM;
sendmsg.messageId     = MQC.MQMI_NONE;
sendmsg.correlationId = MQC.MQCI_NONE;

sendmsg.writeString("This is a test message to a cluster queue.");

_qOut.put(sendmsg, pmo);

_qOut.close();
_qMgr.disconnect();


Regards,
Roger Lacroix
Capitalware Inc.
_________________
Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bdrummond
PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2004 5:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 06 May 2004
Posts: 164

Hi Roger,

The basa JAVA code now seems to work and can open the queue for output.
However, when using the JMS admin tool, with the following settings:

FAILIFQUIESCE(YES)

QUEUE(ECL.HUB.RC_EUDP.RQST)

QMANAGER()

PERSISTENCE(APP)

CCSID(1208)

TARGCLIENT(JMS)

ENCODING(NATIVE)

PRIORITY(APP)

EXPIRY(APP)

VERSION(1)

This seems to fail.

Can you suggest anything else that could be incorrect...?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2004 5:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

bdrummond wrote:
This seems to fail.


Please be more specific.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bdrummond
PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2004 6:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 06 May 2004
Posts: 164

We are receiving MQRC 2085 if we specify the local QM with the Clustered (remote) queue.
We receive MQRC 2058 if we leave the QM field blank.
How does the JMS pass the Java open options..?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vennela
PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2004 7:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

Are you trying to create a QueueSender or a QueueReceiver in your application
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
bdrummond
PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2004 8:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 06 May 2004
Posts: 164

QueueSender
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vennela
PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2004 8:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

You able to PUT a message to a local queue with your JMS app
Can you PUT a message to the CLUSTER queue using amqsput
Did you double check the queue name (spelling and case )

Can we look at the code snippet
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
bdrummond
PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2004 11:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 06 May 2004
Posts: 164

Hi,

The code is able to put to a local queue and we can also perform a successful amqsput to the Clustered Queue.
It looks as though the JMS code (supplied by an external company) does not connect via the createQueueConnection and createQueueSession functions.
By all accounts, to do this will take a large re-write of the code as this is the first time that this particular JMS application has tried top connect to MQ.
So I think we will just have toi write a small script that will get the messages from the local queue and put them on to the Clustered Queue.
Not ideal but with the timescales that we are working to, seems to be the easiest option.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » JAVA App can't see clustered queues
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.