Author |
Message
|
johnrw |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 10:40 am Post subject: javax/resource/spi/ConnectionRequestInfo (Notes/MQ/Java) |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 Jan 2004 Posts: 12
|
I am using MQ 5.3 and Notes r6 and trying to replace obsolete MQLSX code from Notes with Java calls to MQ (Java code within Notes).
Some Notes agents run on the server which call Notes script library code, which in turn will call the Java code.
I've set up the JavaUserClasses in Notes.ini and classpath (on client and server) with all the jar files I am aware of. I uselsx *javacon and setup the java session,class, and object.
But when I call the java code (ie connect to mq manager code) from the Notes script, I get the following error:
javax/resource/spi/ConnectionRequestInfo at
com.ibm.mq.MQSESSION.getConnectionRequestInfo(MQSESSION.java:569) at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.obtainBaseMQQueueManager......
Has anyone any similar experience with Notes script/Java/MQ, or
an idea for any jars I might be missing etc. ?? Thx |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 11:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Do you have connector.jar in your CLASSPATH |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
johnrw |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 12:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 Jan 2004 Posts: 12
|
Yes. Connector.jar is on the server in JavaUserClasses (in Notes.ini) and in the CLASSPATH. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 1:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
johnrw |
Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2004 7:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 Jan 2004 Posts: 12
|
I read through the posts at the URL you supplied but the link error is not what I am getting, and the CLASSPATH len = 110. My error message seems to be referring to ConnectionManager which I understood is not required to set up an MQSession on this platform. That is what I gather from other examples I've seen. What would cause that type of error to show up though? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amitggs |
Posted: Tue Jun 29, 2004 6:19 am Post subject: Were you able to resolve this? |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 28 Jun 2004 Posts: 3
|
Hi John
I am getting the same error. I was wondering if you have resolved this issue. I would really appreciate if you could shade some light on this. Thanks!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Jun 29, 2004 1:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
1) which jars exactly do you have in your classpath ?
2) can we see the code you use to access MQ. Is it base MQ or JMS ?
3) if JMS how did you define your references to the qcf ?
This should give us a better idea of what's going on.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|