ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Navigating MRM message

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Navigating MRM message « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
adoyle65
PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2004 10:29 am    Post subject: Navigating MRM message Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 18 Feb 2004
Posts: 37
Location: Canada

If I have a message flow that receives 3 similar but slightly different MRM messages of the following format

prod
id
detail
    field1
    field2
    field3
    field4

The detail data will vary for each of the messages but I want to use one database node to insert/update to 3 different table based on the message. How do I declare a reference variable to the detail component of my message?

Am I right in thinking that

Code:
DECLARE Detail REFERENCE TO Body.*[1];


Would set my reference variable to prod?
Could I then just use nextsibling to navigate to the detail part of my message?

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

adoyle65 wrote:

The detail data will vary for each of the messages but I want to use one database node to insert/update to 3 different table based on the message. How do I declare a reference variable to the detail component of my message?

Well it depends on how you modeled your message. Can you let us know which wire format are you using and how the elements are layed out?

adoyle65 wrote:

Am I right in thinking that

Code:
DECLARE Detail REFERENCE TO Body.*[1];


Would set my reference variable to prod?

Yes.

adoyle65 wrote:

Could I then just use nextsibling to navigate to the detail part of my message?

Yes. Or you can declare a reference to point to detail directly. I am assuming that your elements field1, field2 ... reside in a group.

Code:

DECLARE Detail REFERENCE TO Body.*[3];

_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
adoyle65
PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 18 Feb 2004
Posts: 37
Location: Canada

Hi Kirani,

We have used CWF.

The message format is somewhat like below.

product int
function int
list int
card int
status int
row_size int
row_count int
events

    card int
    event int
    odds int
    points int
    team int
    rank int


This is pretty close to the format.

So product is "Body".*[1] ?
Is events then "Body".*[8]?

What is odds in events ?

Hope this helps clear it up some. Thanks again Kirani for the quick response, you are a great help for newcomers like myself.

Regards
Aidan

[/list]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2004 1:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

adoyle65 wrote:

So product is "Body".*[1] ?

Yes.

adoyle65 wrote:

Is events then "Body".*[8]?

Yes. You can also use "Body".*[LAST]

adoyle65 wrote:

What is odds in events ?

Try using "Body".*[LAST].*[3];

This code is untested, so I am not sure about any syntax errors.
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
adoyle65
PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 6:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 18 Feb 2004
Posts: 37
Location: Canada

Hi,

Thanks again for the help. One more question I hope you can help clear up for me. As I said I have three similiar but different messages that all go to the same Database Node. In this node I have added the 3 messages. The input to the Database Node comes by way of a RouteToLabel node and a ResetContent node. In my Database node do I have to specify which type of message is coming in or is it smart enough to know?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 10:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

If you have used the RCD node before then it knows which message is coming in!
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Navigating MRM message
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.