Author |
Message
|
bnagasuresh |
Posted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 5:44 am Post subject: Connecting three Queuemanagers using MQSeries |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 06 Jun 2004 Posts: 5
|
Hi,
I want to connect 3 queuemanagers running on 3 different platforms,
one Queuemanager running on As/400, other Queuemanager running on
AIX and another one on Linux, I want to connect these queuemanager in such a way that, when I put a message in Linux Queuemanager it should
go to AIX queue manager and then it should reach AS/400 Queuemanager
and VICEVersa, Can anybody help me in solving this issue.
I am using MQ version 5.3 on Linux and AIX and 5.1 on AS/400.
Please give me some idea how can I do this as early as possible.
Naga Suresh. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 7:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bnagasuresh |
Posted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 10:36 pm Post subject: Connecting 3 Queue Managers |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 06 Jun 2004 Posts: 5
|
Hi,
I went through the documentation but I don't have any clues of connecting
3 queue managers so please tell me here only what channels, queues and remote queues transmission queues I need to create for communicating these three queue managers.
Naga Suresh |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 11:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
Quote: |
when I put a message in Linux Queuemanager it should
go to AIX queue manager and then it should reach AS/400 Queuemanager |
Why. What's wrong with sending the message directly from Linux to AS/400.
When you go through the manual, don't think of it as connecting 3 Queue Managers. It's 2 instances of connecting 2 Queue Managers. You are connecting the Linux to AIX. Also, you are connecting AIX to AS/400.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EB |
Posted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 11:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 19 Mar 2004 Posts: 70
|
Hi
You need the following MQ objects:
Linux:
-sender channel to AIX (connection name = IP adress and port for AIX)
-receiver channel from AIX
-XMITQ to AIX
-RemoteQ to AIX
-Qalias for remoteQ
-LocalQ to receive messages + aliasQ
AIX:
-receiver channel from Linux
-Sender channel to Linux
-Sender channel to AS/400
-receiver channel from AS/400
-XmitQ to AS/400
-RemoteQ to AS/400 + aliasQ
-LocalQ to receive messages + aliasQ
-RemoteQ to AS/400 + aliasQ
AS/400:
-Receiver channel from AIX
-Sender channel to AIX
-LocalQ to receive messages + aliasQ
-RemoteQ to AIX + aliasQ
-XmitQ to AIX
All sender and receiver channel pairs must share the same name.
All XmitQs should have the same name as target Qmgr
Hope this helps
EB[/list] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bnagasuresh |
Posted: Mon Jun 07, 2004 5:57 am Post subject: Connecting 3 queuemanagers using MQ series |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 06 Jun 2004 Posts: 5
|
Hi
Thanks for giving me all the queues which has to be created, can you please tell me + aliasQ which you have specified everywhere.
Naga Suresh. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EB |
Posted: Mon Jun 07, 2004 6:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 19 Mar 2004 Posts: 70
|
An aliasQ is a queue wich in essence is a pointer to the local or remoteQ. These queues are used as entry points for applications. This makes it easy at a later point to change the underlying structures (queues) whitout having to change the applications.
Good luck |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bnagasuresh |
Posted: Mon Jun 07, 2004 6:06 am Post subject: connecting 3 queue managers with MQSeries |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 06 Jun 2004 Posts: 5
|
I am little bit new to MQ Series that's why I am asking you all the questions
IS it like with remote Queue we have to create this alias queue ?? can you please explain and elaborate it so that I can understand how can I create these queues
Naga Suresh |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EB |
Posted: Mon Jun 07, 2004 6:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 19 Mar 2004 Posts: 70
|
As I said before the alias queues are pointers. If an application wants to put a message on a queue it open a queue and then puts the message on before closing the queue. Instead of doing so direktly on local or remote queues the application works with the alias queue.
To create an alias queue you can enter the following code.
first
-runmqsc <qmgr name>
-define qalias(name_of_aliasQ) TARGQ(name_of_targetQ)
this creates a aliasQ which your applications can relate to.
Best of luck |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bnagasuresh |
Posted: Mon Jun 07, 2004 6:24 am Post subject: connecting 3 queuemanagers |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 06 Jun 2004 Posts: 5
|
hi
Is it must to create alias queues in this setup, I think we can directly put messages into the respective remote and local queues also without creating the alias queue, Because in my whole setup I haven't created any alias queues. what is your suggestion.
Naga Suresh |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
markt |
Posted: Mon Jun 07, 2004 6:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 14 May 2002 Posts: 508
|
If you cannot understand from the documentation how or when to use alias queues, and how to connect queue managers together, then I suggest you book yourself on an MQ class where you will taught this information. This is very basic stuff. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|