ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Changing the DB2 Schema Name in WBIMB?

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Changing the DB2 Schema Name in WBIMB? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
jeasterl
PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 3:27 am    Post subject: Changing the DB2 Schema Name in WBIMB? Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 24 Jun 2001
Posts: 65

Is there a way to get around hard coding the DB2 schema names in our ESQL so we don't have to change the code each time we move to a different environment?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
waugh
PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 4:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 225

this is just shot in the dark.

but, you can try running broker under one single user in all environments and have your ODBC under that user. create tables under that user or give him full permissions on that table.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 5:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

At a minimu, you should be able to define something like
Code:
set Environment.Variables.Deployment.DB2SchemaName = 'MySchema';
in a compute node at the front of your message flow.

And then change your database statements to something like
Code:
Select T.* from Database.{Envrionment.Variables.Deployment.DB2SchamaName}.Tablename as T;


Then you can change the code in one place only.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jeasterl
PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 5:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 24 Jun 2001
Posts: 65

Using the variable at the beginnig of the code seems like an excellent idea! I am going to attempt that and let you know the results!

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jeasterl
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 24 Jun 2001
Posts: 65

When I attempted to run the sample code that you posted, the message flow would not deploy to the Execution Group. This is the error that was written to the Event Viewer:

Code:
(.Message_Flow_Compute.CopyEntireMessage, 8.24) : Syntax error : '{'.


It seems like the'{[ cannot be used. Is there an alternative that can be used?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EddieA
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

The {...} synatax was introduced, if I remember correctly, in CSD03 for V2.1.

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Changing the DB2 Schema Name in WBIMB?
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.