|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
(SOLVED)Transition condition failing |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
mm1978 |
Posted: Wed May 12, 2004 6:45 am Post subject: (SOLVED)Transition condition failing |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 42
|
Hi all,
I have a situation where I got three transition conditions defined from an UPES activity to the 3 blocks.
Default connector to the first block
(FirstApproverStatus="Approved" AND SecondApproverStatus<>"Approved") ---------- second block
SecondApproverStatus="Approved" ----------- third block
The problem is when I am running the JSP and updating the status of the order the transition condition is failing. The workitem is keep going back to the first block even after having the firstapproverstatus = Approved and second approver status <> Approved. I tried using SecondApproverStatus = "" , but this did not help.
Is there anything wrong in the transition condition.
Thanks for the help.
mm
Last edited by mm1978 on Wed May 12, 2004 8:35 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Wed May 12, 2004 7:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
This looks OK to me... Are you sure about how the data is being set?
You might try this to avoid issues with case:
Code: |
(UPPER(FirstApproverStatus)="APPROVED" AND UPPER(SecondApproverStatus)<>"APPROVED")
UPPER(SecondApproverStatus)="APPROVED" ----------- third block |
_________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mm1978 |
Posted: Wed May 12, 2004 8:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 42
|
Hi Jmac,
I checked the output of the UPES activity, it is not even showing the SecondApproverStatus tag. I mapped it from the source node to the UPES activity.
<DecisionStatus>Approved</DecisionStatus>
<FirstApprover>ALAXE</FirstApprover>
<SecondApprover>ERCOLLI</SecondApprover>
<ThirdApprover>DJHOODI</ThirdApprover>
<FourthApprover></FourthApprover>
<FirstApproverStatus>Approved</FirstApproverStatus>
<NumberOfUsers>3</NumberOfUsers>
I can see the FourthApprover tag printed out which I don't need in the third block at all. How can I get the SecondApproverStatus tag printed out in the ouput of the UPES activity. I believe there is problem with the case in "Approved".
Thanks,
mm |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mm1978 |
Posted: Wed May 12, 2004 8:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 42
|
Hi Jmac,
The problem got resolved by passing the First, second, third status tags in the first upes activity where we find the number of users.
Thanks,
mm |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|