|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Using MQ 5.3 as a Foreign JMS Provider for WebLogic 8.1 |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
ptazbaz |
Posted: Wed Apr 14, 2004 3:43 pm Post subject: Using MQ 5.3 as a Foreign JMS Provider for WebLogic 8.1 |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 May 2002 Posts: 29
|
Hello,
I am trying to configure MQ 5.3 as a foreign JMS provider for WebLogic 8.1 and I am running into an MQ error:
MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason 2059
Socket connection attempt refused due to LOCAL_ADDRESS_PROPERTY restrictions.
javax.naming.NamingException: MQJMS1006: invalid value for localAddress: 'null'
at weblogic.jndi.internal.WLContextImpl.lookup(WLContextImpl.java:352)
at weblogic.jndi.internal.WLContextImpl.lookup(WLContextImpl.java:336)
at javax.naming.InitialContext.lookup(InitialContext.java:347)
at QueueSend.init(QueueSend.java:52)
at QueueSend.main(QueueSend.java:93)
The steps I took were as follows:
1. Registered a MQQueConnectionFactory and MQQueue with the file based JNDI Provider using the JMSAdmin tool.
2. Mapped those entries in WebLogic as remote JNDI names in the WebLogic Foreign JMS Providers tab.
3. Defined the local JNDI names in WebLogic that refer to the remote JNDI names pointing to MQ 5.3
4. Used a Java client running on WebLogic to invoke the WebLogic JNDI connection to the Foreign JMS Provider(MQ 5.3). It appears as if it is able to pass through and tries to connect to MQ 5.3, but then that error message appears. WebLogic and MQ are on two different servers in this example.
Any input is much appreciated.
Thanks.
Paul |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2004 5:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
I've never dealt with WebLogic. I did just check on of my local TCF definitions, and it has this:
LOCALADDRESS()
for its local address. Is it possible that you have one set to "null" and that is the problem? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2004 6:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Quote: |
WebLogic and MQ are on two different servers in this example.
|
This also means you are client connecting. So, you should also make sure your MQ listener is running |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ksenthil |
Posted: Wed Mar 29, 2006 12:36 am Post subject: Local address |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 29 Mar 2006 Posts: 1
|
Any solution for this problem?
Any help would be appreciated
thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Mar 29, 2006 3:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Can you access MQ using the file base JNDI from outside of Weblogic (pojo JMS) running on the same server as Weblogic? (same compiler, same version of java etc...)?
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|