Author |
Message
|
AlainB |
Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 1:05 am Post subject: Error 2059 in binding mode ?!?!?! |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 Posts: 79 Location: Belgium
|
Hi all,
On a Solaris box, I'm having a strange problem using MQ 5.2 in binding mode with the sample amqsput. I've set allmqi authorization on queue manager and on the dead letter queue for my account, and I try to put a message in the dead letter queue using amqsput, and it says MQCONN ended with reason code 2059.
Well, the queue manager is well up&running ! So what am I missing ?
For those interested in, I also have a truss output of the execution of the program, but I don't see strange entries in that file. _________________ Alain Buret
Visit http://www.fosdem.org |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Michael Dag |
Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 4:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 2607 Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)
|
did you do amqsput QueueName OR amqsput QueueName QueueManager?
If the first you don't have a default QueueManager. _________________ Michael
MQSystems Facebook page |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AlainB |
Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 4:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 Posts: 79 Location: Belgium
|
Hi Michael,
The queue manager is set as the default one; anyway, I've tried both methods, and both of them give the same result. _________________ Alain Buret
Visit http://www.fosdem.org |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Michael Dag |
Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 4:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 2607 Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AlainB |
Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 4:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 Posts: 79 Location: Belgium
|
Yes, I've tried with lowercasing a letter, and then error was 2058 ! _________________ Alain Buret
Visit http://www.fosdem.org |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 7:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
Try issuing the dspmq command to confirm the qmgr is running and to get the exact spelling of the name. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Missam |
Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 1:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 16 Oct 2003 Posts: 424
|
Can i ask you a simple question here..?
Are you running this amqsput from a client or directly on the server where QueueManager Resides..?  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AlainB |
Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 8:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 Posts: 79 Location: Belgium
|
Hi Master & Grand Master
The program is run on the host where the queue manager resides ... here is a little snapshot of its execution :
Code: |
mqm # sduaj @ /var/mqm/log/BBDAJ/active > dspmq
QMNAME(BBDAJ) STATUS(Running)
mqm # sduaj @ /var/mqm/log/BBDAJ/active > dspmqcsv
MQSeries Command Server Status . . : Running
mqm # sduaj @ /var/mqm/log/BBDAJ/active > dspmqaut -t qmgr -p u7006157
Entity u7006157 has the following authorizations for object BBDAJ:
inq
set
connect
altusr
dlt
chg
dsp
setid
setall
mqm # sduaj @ /var/mqm/log/BBDAJ/active > dspmqaut -t q -n SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE -p u7006157
Entity u7006157 has the following authorizations for object SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE:
get
browse
put
inq
set
passid
passall
setid
setall
mqm # sduaj @ /var/mqm/log/BBDAJ/active >
su u7006157 -c "/opt/mqm/samp/bin/amqsput SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE"
Password:
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2059
mqm # sduaj @ /var/mqm/log/BBDAJ/active >
su u7006157 -c "/opt/mqm/samp/bin/amqsput SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE BBDAJ"
Password:
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2059
mqm # sduaj @ /var/mqm/log/BBDAJ/active >
su u7006157 -c "/opt/mqm/samp/bin/amqsput SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE bBDAJ"
Password:
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058
|
As you can see, nothing really strange in what I'm doing ... I've tried that on another queue manager, also a Solaris box, without any problem ! _________________ Alain Buret
Visit http://www.fosdem.org |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Michael Dag |
Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 11:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 2607 Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)
|
what if you manually execute the command?
also try to remove the " "
just guessing here  _________________ Michael
MQSystems Facebook page |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AlainB |
Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 11:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 Posts: 79 Location: Belgium
|
It's the same result of course ... it would be really strange if not the case !
Code: |
mqm # sduaj @ /var/mqm > dspmq
QMNAME(BBDAJ) STATUS(Running)
mqm # sduaj @ /var/mqm > su - u7006157
Password:
Sun Microsystems Inc. SunOS 5.8 Generic Patch October 2001
u7006157 # sduaj @ /BBL/HOME/u7006157 > /opt/mqm/samp/bin/amqsput SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2059
u7006157 # sduaj @ /BBL/HOME/u7006157 > |
_________________ Alain Buret
Visit http://www.fosdem.org |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gunter |
Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 11:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 21 Jan 2004 Posts: 307 Location: Germany, Frankfurt
|
Is the problem related to the user? Does it work with mqm or with a member of the mqm group? _________________ Gunter Jeschawitz
IBM Certified System Administrator - Websphere MQ, 5.3 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AlainB |
Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 11:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 Posts: 79 Location: Belgium
|
Fortunately, this works fine with the mqm user, and also with a member of the mqm group ... otherwise this would be a VERY strange behaviour.
The problem is related to "normal" users not members of the mqm group, so not especially the mentionned user. _________________ Alain Buret
Visit http://www.fosdem.org |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gunter |
Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 12:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 21 Jan 2004 Posts: 307 Location: Germany, Frankfurt
|
Try dspmqaut for the group, because the autorithation in mqm is related to the group not to the user. I don't expect a different result, it's only a try.
Did you ever changed file permissions in the mqm tree?
Did you change the default configuration ? (qm.ini, qms.ini, exits ...)
Which solaris-version is running?
Did you install all needed solaris-patches and the newest mq-CSD ? ( read memo.ptf )
Are there any messages in the mq-error-logs or FDC ?
Did you set and activate the system settings?
Maybe the questions are not related to the problem, but a few of them are good for any strange behavior.
Can user connect as client? _________________ Gunter Jeschawitz
IBM Certified System Administrator - Websphere MQ, 5.3 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AlainB |
Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 12:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 31 Oct 2002 Posts: 79 Location: Belgium
|
Hi there
gunter wrote: |
Try dspmqaut for the group, because the autorithation in mqm is related to the group not to the user. I don't expect a different result, it's only a try. |
Authorizations are set for both mqm user and mqm group. Regarding this test, I've only set the authorizations on the user level. As previously said, this works fine on another Solaris host.
gunter wrote: |
Did you ever changed file permissions in the mqm tree? |
No
gunter wrote: |
Did you change the default configuration ? (qm.ini, qms.ini, exits ...) |
No
gunter wrote: |
Which solaris-version is running? |
Sun Microsystems Inc. SunOS 5.8 Generic Patch October 2001
gunter wrote: |
Did you install all needed solaris-patches and the newest mq-CSD ? ( read memo.ptf ) |
No, as all our installations are running MQSeries 5.2 CSD 6
gunter wrote: |
Are there any messages in the mq-error-logs or FDC ? |
No message or FDC files related to this problem
gunter wrote: |
Did you set and activate the system settings? |
What do you means by that ? If you're talking about the mandatory parameters in the /etc/system files, they've been set at the MQ software installation time, loooonnng time ago. This is not a fresh install, this is something that was running fine previously.
gunter wrote: |
Maybe the questions are not related to the problem, but a few of them are good for any strange behavior. |
There's no strange questions, only strange answers
gunter wrote: |
Can user connect as client? |
Yes, because the MCA user on the Server connection channel is mqm ! _________________ Alain Buret
Visit http://www.fosdem.org |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gunter |
Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 2:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 21 Jan 2004 Posts: 307 Location: Germany, Frankfurt
|
Quote: |
Authorizations are set for both mqm user and mqm group. Regarding this test, I've only set the authorizations on the user level. As previously said, this works fine on another Solaris host. |
If you set the mq autorithation for a user, mq stores the autorithation for his group, not for himself. If you have two users with the same group, you can*t give them different rights, each change will affect both. But I don't really believe thats your problem.
Quote: |
Sun Microsystems Inc. SunOS 5.8 Generic Patch October 2001 |
You know, that mq requires a few patches ? If you install a new CSD, you have to check the requirements. I don't know it, but I can't believe, that a patchlevel from 2001 is ok for CSD06.
Quote: |
What do you means by that ? If you're talking about the mandatory parameters in the /etc/system files, they've been set at the MQ software installation time, loooonnng time ago. This is not a fresh install, this is something that was running fine previously. |
loooonnng time ago: Ther was enough time to change it, I would check it. In the mq-docs is awrong value. All values are like shmsys:shm... or semsys:sem..., never shmsys:sem... _________________ Gunter Jeschawitz
IBM Certified System Administrator - Websphere MQ, 5.3 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|