ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General Discussion » can we print reason code with description ?

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 can we print reason code with description ? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
waugh
PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2004 6:56 am    Post subject: can we print reason code with description ? Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 225

right now i have just

exit( (int)CReason);

that only gives a reason code 2035,

is there anyway we can print whole description like this is a authorization error... etc.,?

Thanks in advance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gunter
PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2004 7:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 21 Jan 2004
Posts: 307
Location: Germany, Frankfurt

Try SupportPac MA0K.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kman
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2004 11:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 21 Jan 2003
Posts: 309
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

You can also take a look at the mq header files, say, if you are using C, then look at cmqc.h - listing of all the errors. But do full description, just the short ones.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
HugoB
PostPosted: Mon Mar 08, 2004 2:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 26 Jun 2001
Posts: 67

Or type;

mqrc 2035

This gives the same result as the header file I guess.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
waugh
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2004 6:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 225

Thanks Guys,

I will try above solutions
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vanvught
PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2004 11:55 am    Post subject: can we print reason code with description ? Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 02 Jul 2001
Posts: 35
Location: The Netherlands

You may also have a look at SupportPac MS71: http://www-306.ibm.com/software/integration/support/supportpacs/individual/ms71.html

Look at function: mq_util.c and mqssfbc.c


Code:
*@observer@*/char *ReasonString(MQLONG reason)
{
   switch (reason) {
#if 0
#if defined(MQFB_NONE)
      PRINTREAS(MQFB_NONE); /* 0 */
#endif
#endif
#if defined(MQFB_SYSTEM_FIRST)
      PRINTREAS(MQFB_SYSTEM_FIRST); /* 1 */
#endif
#if defined(MQFB_QUIT)
      PRINTREAS(MQFB_QUIT); /* 256 */
#endif
#if defined(MQFB_EXPIRATION)
      PRINTREAS(MQFB_EXPIRATION); /* 258 */
#endif
#if defined(MQFB_COA)
      PRINTREAS(MQFB_COA); /* 259 */
#endif
#if defined(MQFB_COD)
      PRINTREAS(MQFB_COD); /* 260 */
#endif
#if defined(MQFB_CHANNEL_COMPLETED)
      PRINTREAS(MQFB_CHANNEL_COMPLETED); /* 262 */
#endif
#if defined(MQFB_CHANNEL_FAIL_RETRY)
      PRINTREAS(MQFB_CHANNEL_FAIL_RETRY); /* 263 */
#endif
#if defined(MQFB_CHANNEL_FAIL)
      PRINTREAS(MQFB_CHANNEL_FAIL); /* 264 */
#endif
#if defined(MQFB_APPL_CANNOT_BE_STARTED)
      PRINTREAS(MQFB_APPL_CANNOT_BE_STARTED); /* 265 */
#endif
#if defined(MQFB_TM_ERROR)
      PRINTREAS(MQFB_TM_ERROR); /* 266 */
#endif
#if defined(MQFB_APPL_TYPE_ERROR)
      PRINTREAS(MQFB_APPL_TYPE_ERROR); /* 267 */
#endif
#if defined(MQFB_STOPPED_BY_MSG_EXIT)
      PRINTREAS(MQFB_STOPPED_BY_MSG_EXIT); /* 268 */
#endif
....

#if defined(MQRC_WRONG_VERSION)
      PRINTREAS(MQRC_WRONG_VERSION); /* 6128 */
#endif
#if defined(MQRC_REFERENCE_ERROR)
      PRINTREAS(MQRC_REFERENCE_ERROR); /* 6129 */
#endif
      /* */
   default:
      return("UNKWOWN MQ REASON");
      break;
   }

   return("UNKNOWN MQ REASON");
}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General Discussion » can we print reason code with description ?
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.