Author |
Message
|
naylak |
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2004 4:50 am Post subject: PROBLEM ON AIX 5.1 using MQ 5.3 |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Feb 2003 Posts: 47
|
When starting my tomcat i am getting the following problem on AIX 5.1 using MQ Series 5.3 i am getting the following problem.
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: /usr/mqm/java/lib/lib/
mqjbnd05.so: load ENOEXEC on shared library(s) /usr/mqm/java/lib/libmqjbnd05.so
at java.lang.ClassLoader$NativeLibrary.load(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary0(ClassLoader.java:1799)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(ClassLoader.java:1685)
at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Runtime.java:780)
at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(System.java:865)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSESSION.loadLib(MQSESSION.java:500)
at com.ibm.mq.server.MQSESSION$1.run(MQSESSION.java:201)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at com.ibm.mq.server.MQSESSION.<clinit>(MQSESSION.java:197)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSESSIONServer.getMQSESSION(MQSESSIONServer.java:67)
Can anyone suggest a solution.Thanks in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2004 5:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
If you use the search function on this website, you will see that the error you are getting, about a missing libmqjbnd05.so, is usually a PATH problem.
You likely need to change the PATH environment variable that's in effect for your tomcat runtime. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2004 9:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Quote: |
You likely need to change the PATH environment variable .. |
On AIX isn't that LD_LIBRARY_PATH? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2004 9:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
vennela wrote: |
Quote: |
You likely need to change the PATH environment variable .. |
On AIX isn't that LD_LIBRARY_PATH? |
Probably.  _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
naylak |
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2004 8:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Feb 2003 Posts: 47
|
I have set the variables LD_LIBRARY_PATH.But the problem seems to be that since i am using java13_64(which is java1.3 version on 64 bit aix machine).i have observed that my tomcat is starting when i use the same .profile just by changing the JAVA_HOME variable when it points to java130(java version1.3.0 for 32 bit AIX).Can anyone suggest is MQ 5.3 classes for java dependent on java32 bit and java64 bit seperately.
Thanks Vennela and Jeff |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
naylak |
Posted: Wed Mar 17, 2004 11:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Feb 2003 Posts: 47
|
Hi All!
While discussing this problem with various people I came to know that IBM has not MQSereis5.3 for 64-bit IBMAIX5.1 machine. Is it true?
with regards
naylak |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Thu Mar 18, 2004 8:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Looks like so.
I have found this in the AIX Quick beginnings doc.
Quote: |
Hardware requirements
WebSphere MQ for AIX, V5.3 runs on any machine that supports the AIX V4.3.3 PowerPC(R) 32-bit, or AIX V5.1 Power 32 bit only operating system, whether from IBM or other vendors. For example:
IBM RS/6000(R) POWERserver(R)
IBM RS/6000 POWERstation
IBM Scalable POWERparallel(R) systems
Bull DPX/20 (RISC)
Bull ESCALA (SMP)
|
But also found this in the same manual.
Quote: |
Operating system
The operating systems supported by WebSphere MQ for AIX, V5.3 are:
AIX V4.3.3, with PTF U472177, running in a 32 bit environment, on 32 or 64 bit hardware.
AIX V5.1, with PTFs U476879, U477366, U477367 and U477368, and APAR fix IY29345 running 32 bit kernel running on 32 or 64 bit hardware.
AIX V5.1, with PTF U476879, U477366, U477367 and U477368, and APAR fix IY29345 running 64 bit kernel running on 64 bit hardware.
|
I don't know what these mean but hope it helps. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
clindsey |
Posted: Thu Mar 18, 2004 10:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 12 Jul 2002 Posts: 586 Location: Dallas, Tx
|
On AIX, you need to add /usr/mqm/java/lib to LIBPATH.
Charlie |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|