Author |
Message
|
NikoP |
Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2004 9:42 am Post subject: Repeating fields + Propagate |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 Dec 2003 Posts: 16
|
Hi !
I'm working on WMQI 2.1 + CSD4. Here's my question :
My input file coming from my queue is like this :
Value1OfLine1
Value2OfLine2
Value3OfLine3
Value4OfLine4
Value5OfLine5
each line being of the same type. My goal is to split this message into 5 unique lines using "Propagate" and generate 5 different message in the end.
But how could I access each line differently i.e. split this message.
Should I use a MRM with repeating fields (and how to set this up ?) or is there a smarter way to do this ?
Thanks in advance ! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Missam |
Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2004 10:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 16 Oct 2003 Posts: 424
|
You defenetely need a MRM(TDS) to parse you message and in the compute node you can loop through all the lines of data and propagate each one as a seperate message.you can look in to Working with Messages Manual on how to work with TDS messages and go through ESQL reference PROPAGATE on how to split the messages. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Michael Dag |
Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2004 12:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 2607 Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)
|
the input looks like fixed length, I thought TDS was not needed for that purpose? just MRM CWF _________________ Michael
MQSystems Facebook page |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Missam |
Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2004 1:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 16 Oct 2003 Posts: 424
|
Yes the input looks like Fixed Length.But has repeating data in multiple lines.In this case i think we have to use Fixed Length TDS only. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Michael Dag |
Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2004 1:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 2607 Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
NikoP |
Posted: Fri Mar 12, 2004 1:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 Dec 2003 Posts: 16
|
Hi,
IamSam : I totally agree on the TDS + Propagate for this issue.
But the point is that I can't manage, even with "Working With Message" doc to set up my TDS MRM to do this.
Where can i set up that end of line (<CR><LF>?) is the tag that delimit my lines ?
How can I set up that I have a number that I don't know in advance of lines ?
Thanks in advance ! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Missam |
Posted: Sat Mar 13, 2004 5:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 16 Oct 2003 Posts: 424
|
Ok
1) Create the Elements of Simple Types which comprises of your Value1OfLine1
2)Create a Compound Type with Property data element seperation as fixed length
3)Add all the elements you created before to This compund type and ReOrder them to represent 'em in proper order.
4)set the length property of all elements
5)Create an element of the type set to this compound type.
6)create one more compound type with dataelement seperation set to all elements delimited and set delimiter to <CR><LF>
7)Add this element to this compound type
Quote: |
Where can i set up that end of line (<CR><LF>?) is the tag that delimit my lines ? |
8 )On the connection property pane of the element set repeating to Yes
and set repeating element property to <CR><LF>
Quote: |
How can I set up that I have a number that I don't know in advance of lines ?
|
there is no need to set connection property pane min occurs and max occurs properties
Here completes you excercise |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
NikoP |
Posted: Mon Mar 15, 2004 9:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 Dec 2003 Posts: 16
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|