|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
client channel table file |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Frizz_The_Cat |
Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2004 6:41 am Post subject: client channel table file |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 Feb 2004 Posts: 2
|
Hi,
is it possible to connect (via the base java classes) to MQ using a client channel table file ?
best regards,
F. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2004 10:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
The Java doesn't allow the use of the table. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Frizz_The_Cat |
Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2004 12:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 Feb 2004 Posts: 2
|
That's really bad. Do you know if there is a workaround for this ?
I want to use the channel feature to achieve some kind of failover machanism.
best regards,
F. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2004 9:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Code: |
MQEnvironment.hostname = "160.101.99.9";
MQEnvironment.channel = "CHANNEL1";
MQEnvironment.port = 1414;
qMgr = new MQQueueManager("WSAD_TESTSERVER");
//If it cannot connect then
MQEnvironment.hostname = "anotherhost";
MQEnvironment.channel = "CHANNEL1";
MQEnvironment.port = 1414;
qMgr = MQQueueManager("WSAD_TESTSERVER2");
|
Or you can put all these values in a file. Read the file to get the values for a QMGR and try connecting to the next QMGR entry if the previous one fails. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|