ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Need syntax for adding schema line

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Need syntax for adding schema line « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
DELLIPIZ
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 1:23 pm    Post subject: Need syntax for adding schema line Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 70

Hi Everyone,

I do not need to import a schema into WMQI, but I need to create an XML document with the following line.

<DCD xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLoc=".\DCDLoad.xsd">

Any idea of what ESQL commands I can use to print this line?

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TonyD
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 540
Location: New Zealand

Code:

SET OutputRoot.XML.DCD.(XML.Attribute)"xmlns:xsi" value= 'http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance';
SET OutputRoot.XML.DCD.(XML.Attribute)"xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLoc" value='.\DCDLoad.xsd';
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
DELLIPIZ
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2004 7:58 am    Post subject: Need syntax for adding schema line Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 70

Hi again,

Thank you for your help!!!!! I'm sorry to bother you again, but I have another question.

At first I had the following code and it worked:

SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.DocTypeDecl)DCDDataLoad = '';
SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.DocTypeDecl).(XML.SystemId) = 'C:\temp\cc20xml\DCDDataLoad.dtd';
SET OutputRoot.XML.DCD.(XML.Attribute)"xmlns:xsi" value= 'http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance';
SET OutputRoot.XML.DCD.(XML.Attribute)"xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation" value='.\DCDDataLoad.xsd';

Then I was told that I had to change the line from:
SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.DocTypeDecl)DCDDataLoad = '';
to
SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.DocTypeDecl)DCD = '';
since DCD is the root element in our XML file, not DCDDataLoad.

However, when I do that, the schema line that we added doesn't show up in the XML output. Any idea how to fix that?

Thanks again!

-Lori
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TonyD
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2004 2:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 540
Location: New Zealand

I am not sure why you think you need this line:
Code:

SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.DocTypeDecl)DCD = '';

The following statements:
Code:

      SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.DocTypeDecl).(XML.SystemId) = 'C:\temp\cc20xml\DCDDataLoad.dtd';
      SET OutputRoot.XML.DCD.(XML.Attribute)"xmlns:xsi" value= 'http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance';
      SET OutputRoot.XML.DCD.(XML.Attribute)"xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation" value='.\DCDDataLoad.xsd';

:in a flow result in the following output:
Code:

<!DOCTYPE  SYSTEM "C:\temp\cc20xml\DCDDataLoad.dtd">
<DCD xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation=".\DCDDataLoad.xsd"/>

What output do you want to see?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
DELLIPIZ
PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2004 7:01 am    Post subject: Need syntax for adding schema line Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 70

Hi,

Instead of:
<!DOCTYPE SYSTEM "C:\temp\cc20xml\DCDDataLoad.dtd">
I need:
<!DOCTYPE  DCD SYSTEM "C:\temp\cc20xml\DCDDataLoad.dtd">

Thank you!

-Lori
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TonyD
PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2004 4:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 540
Location: New Zealand

Hmm...I see your problem. This thread seems to address the same problem:

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=12853&highlight=doctype

I am inclined to think that an inquiry to IBM might be warranted!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Need syntax for adding schema line
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.