ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » COD in MQSeries and passing Context to COD Queue ???

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 COD in MQSeries and passing Context to COD Queue ??? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
abiram8
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2004 12:06 am    Post subject: COD in MQSeries and passing Context to COD Queue ??? Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Mar 2002
Posts: 207
Location: India

Hi,

I have few lines of prog as shown below.

int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT + MQC.MQOO_SAVE_ALL_CONTEXT + MQC.MQOO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT +MQC.MQOO_PASS_IDENTITY_CONTEXT ;
mqMessage.putApplicationName = file.getName();
System.out.println("mqMessage.putApplicationName :" +mqMessage.putApplicationName);

MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions();
pmo.options =MQC.MQPMO_NONE+
MQC.MQPMO_PASS_IDENTITY_CONTEXT + MQC.MQPMO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT;


==> My requirment is to have
message.putApplicationName = file.getName();
same as the queue putApplicationName in the COD queue .

But what happening is when Iam sending the message to a Local queue the message sets with the above option but the COD Queue "putApplicationName" is not the fileName but it is decided by the Queue Manager.

How to pass all the parameter of the mqmessage so that while returning the message in the COD queue also has same properties (as Local queue) which I have sent for sending Queue.

Regards,
Abiram
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
EddieA
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2004 8:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

I guess when you say "COD queue" you actually mean the COD message, and what you want is that it maintains the Application Name that you set on the original message.

I don't think that is possible, because it's MQ that writes the COD message and so is telling you that in the COD. The only way you could do this is to make the application that receives the message, also responsible for building and sending the COD message instead of letting MQ do it for you.

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abiram8
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2004 9:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Mar 2002
Posts: 207
Location: India

Hi EddieA,

You understood very perfectly.

Thanks for your response but What does

"MQC.MQOO_PASS_IDENTITY_CONTEXT " and
MQC.MQPMO_PASS_IDENTITY_CONTEXT means ???

Like passing the context to the another queue (Here Iam passing to COD Queue) is it not so ???

If not then which are the Parameter I can can set / pass to COD Queue from sending appication ???

Can you put more lights on this may be I am in wrong direction.

Thanks
Abiram
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
EddieA
PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2004 12:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

That allows you to pass on some of the the Context information from a message you GET to the message you PUT. So, the final recipient sees the information from the application that initially PUT the message, even though it 'passed through' your application on the way. All of these options refer to what you can do in your application to a Message, not a Queue. You can't do anything at a Queue level that will affect this.

Remeber, a Queue is just a container for Messages. It's the Messages that you deal with in your application.

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » COD in MQSeries and passing Context to COD Queue ???
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.