ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » MQSI - Compute - Multiple Output Messages

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQSI - Compute - Multiple Output Messages « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
vikram.sharma
PostPosted: Mon Nov 24, 2003 5:08 am    Post subject: MQSI - Compute - Multiple Output Messages Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 24 Nov 2003
Posts: 1

Hi ,
Lets assume that i have data in a flat file and i need to create an IDOC out of it.
10 records comprise one single message and i need to create a single IDOC .
Now my requirement changes to:for each record in the file i need to create a separate IDOC.

My understanding is that, a compute node will help to create messages and it will only create a single message for a single transaction.

I would like to understand that,is it possible to create a single message(IDOC) for every record in the file.for example in this case 10 IDOC messages.

Please explain in detail as to whether this is possible.
If yes wht would be the settings in the compute node for this to work.
As mentioned earlier,input type is MRM .

Please give me details on how my ESQL would be looking like .

Thanks in advance.
Vikram
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Mon Nov 24, 2003 5:33 am    Post subject: Re: MQSI - Compute - Multiple Output Messages Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Please see the documentation on the function called 'PROPOGATE'.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Missam
PostPosted: Mon Nov 24, 2003 8:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 16 Oct 2003
Posts: 424

Hi
You Said you have ten records in your flat input.That means you have to loop every time you read input record.at the end of the loop you say PROPAGATE and add RETURN FALSE as the last statement of the compute node..

Here is the example for both input and output XML Messages.
-- Enter SQL below this line. SQL above this line might be regenerated, causing any modifications to be lost.
DECLARE J INTEGER;
SET J = 1;
DECLARE K INTEGER;

SET K = CARDINALITY(InputRoot.XML."YourMessage"[]);

WHILE(J <= K) DO
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageSet = InputRoot.Properties.MessageSet;
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageDomain = InputRoot.Properties.MessageDomain;
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType = InputRoot.Properties.MessageType;
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = InputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD = InputRoot.MQMD;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH = InputRoot.MQRFH;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2 = InputRoot.MQRFH2;

SET OutputRoot.XML.YourMessage = InputRoot.XML."YourMessage"[J];

PROPAGATE;
SET J = J + 1;
END WHILE;
RETURN FALSE;

Thanx
Sam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vignesh.gopal
PostPosted: Mon Nov 24, 2003 10:21 pm    Post subject: it works... Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 23 Dec 2002
Posts: 24

Hey ,Sam is right,
to add to it,please find the ESQL we used for our flow.
The input data is
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<a>
<Details>
<Name>Wipro1 </Name>
<Age> 24 </Age>
</Details>
<Details>
<Name>Wipro2 </Name>
<Age> 25 </Age>
</Details>
</a>
in the compute node,use "copy headers.." and in the ESQL use,
DECLARE C INTEGER;
SET C = CARDINALITY(InputRoot.*[]);
DECLARE I INTEGER;
SET I = 1;
WHILE I < C DO
SET OutputRoot.*[I] = InputRoot.*[I];
SET I=I+1;
END WHILE;
-- Enter SQL below this line. SQL above this line might be regenerated, causing any modifications to be lost.

DECLARE J INTEGER 0;
DECLARE K INTEGER 0;

SET K = CARDINALITY(InputBody.a.Details[]);

WHILE J < K DO

SET I = 1;
WHILE I < C DO
SET OutputRoot.*[I] = InputRoot.*[I];
SET I=I+1;
END WHILE;

SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = 'XML';
SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.XmlDecl)='';
SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.XmlDecl).(XML.Version)='1.0';
SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.XmlDecl).(XML."Encoding")='UTF-8';
SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.XmlDecl).(XML.Standalone)='no';
SET J = J + 1;
SET OutputRoot.XML.a.Details=InputBody.a.Details[J];

PROPAGATE;

END WHILE;

RETURN FALSE;

............
As far as the propagate is concerned,it removes the tree once it reads the messages,tht is the reason we make the tree available to the entire looping.

hope this helps.
regards
Vignesh
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » MQSI - Compute - Multiple Output Messages
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.