ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Message process question

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Message process question « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Lisa
PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2003 11:37 am    Post subject: Message process question Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 07 Jun 2002
Posts: 287
Location: NJ

All,
I need to perform the following steps in my message flow.

MQInput --> Compute --> MQOutPut

I receive 1000-11000 byte message with a four byte header and 20 byte trailer record. How can I strip the header and trailer off the messages and parse the result using MRM domain?

I can supply more information if needed.

Thanks, Lisa
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2003 1:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Well, you could first model the header and the trailer in your MRM.
Create two messages in the message set, one with the header and trailer and one without.

Or you could strip off the header and trailer using SUBSTRING on BLOB data, and then use a RCD node to tell WMQI to parse the data using your MRM model.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lisa
PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2003 1:54 pm    Post subject: Message process question Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 07 Jun 2002
Posts: 287
Location: NJ

Jeff,
Correct if I'm wrong, but the RCD will parse the orginal input message, not
the newly formed BLOB?

Thanks, Lisa
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2003 3:44 pm    Post subject: Re: Message process question Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Lisa wrote:
Jeff,
Correct if I'm wrong, but the RCD will parse the orginal input message, not
the newly formed BLOB?

Thanks, Lisa


No, I don't think so. I do this quite a lot. You just have to make sure to set the OutputRoot.BLOB.BLOB to the result you want to parse.

So it looks like
MQInput-->StripHeaderAndTrailerFromBlob-->RCD-->ProcessParsedMessage-->MQOutput

Where "StripHeaderAndTrailerFromBlob" and "ProcessParsedMessage" are Compute Nodes.

The ESQL in StripHeaderAndTrailerFromBlob looks something like
Code:
Set OutputRoot.BLOB.BLOB = substring(InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB from <<length of header>> for <<length of message minus length of trailer minus length of header>>);


Do a "Copy Message Headers" instead of "Copy Entire Message".
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Message process question
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.