ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » ERROR ON DB LOOP-UP : SIMPLE BUT INTERESTING!!!!!!

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 ERROR ON DB LOOP-UP : SIMPLE BUT INTERESTING!!!!!! « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
asamanta
PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2003 7:05 am    Post subject: ERROR ON DB LOOP-UP : SIMPLE BUT INTERESTING!!!!!! Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 20 Aug 2003
Posts: 18

I tried with the following below options inside a function
-- DB look up for CHAR1 & CHAR2
SET Environment.Variables.Data[] = (SELECT T.CHAR1,T.CHAR2 FROM Database.ARDH AS T WHERE T.MS = 'BIL');
OR
SET OuputRoot.NEONMSG.Data[] = (SELECT T.CHAR1,T.CHAR2 FROM Database.ARDH AS T WHERE T.MS = 'BIL');
SET OuputRoot.NEONMSG.Data = NULL;
Both the above conditions give WMQI errors when i use this inside the function.However, i send these reference value to the (function domain)function by reference. Outside the function this code works fine and i am using also

I would be oblighed if anybody can give any clue, where these code go worng when i use this inside the function.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2003 7:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

You have to pass in references to Environment and OutputRoot.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asamanta
PostPosted: Sat Nov 08, 2003 6:33 am    Post subject: SELECT ERROR Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 20 Aug 2003
Posts: 18

DECLARE rEnvVar REFERENCE TO Environment.Variables.Data[];

CREATE FUNCTION FnXYZ('val' CHAR,rEnvVar REFERENCE) RETURNS CHARACTER
BEGIN
BEGIN
DECLARE rEnvVar1 REFERENCE TO rEnvVar.Data1[];
DECLARE sCHAR1 CHARACTER;
DECLARE sCHAR2 CHARACTER;

SET rEnvVar1.FnI[] = (SELECT T.CHAR1,T.CHAR2 FROM Database.ARDH AS T WHERE T.ABS ='val' );

SET sCHAR1 = rEnvVar1.FnI[1].CHAR1;
SET sCHAR2 = rEnvVar1.FnI[1].CHAR2;

RETURN sCHAR1;
END;

Can anyone help me where this is wrong????

It gives error like: "The dynamic field reference supplied to the SET statement does not resolve to a non-list field in a modifiable message tree. The dynamic field reference supplied to the SET statement must resolve to a non-list field in a modifiable message tree. Ensure that only non-list references to modifiable trees are passed to the SET statement."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Sat Nov 08, 2003 2:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=8503
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » ERROR ON DB LOOP-UP : SIMPLE BUT INTERESTING!!!!!!
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.