ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General Discussion » mqjbnd04 error

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 mqjbnd04 error « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
MQRR
PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2003 12:00 pm    Post subject: mqjbnd04 error Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 10 Aug 2003
Posts: 110

I am getting an error while trying to put a message into the Queue. The error it is giving me is

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no mqjbnd04 in java.l
ibrary.path

the program is still looking for mqjbnd04.dll file. But I guess for MQ5.3 (that is what I am using) it uses mqjbnd05.dll. Where do I make changes to my classpath.

here is my classpath

CLASSPATH=.;C:\Program Files\IBM WebSphere MQ Workflow\BIN;C:\Program Files\j2sd
k_nb\j2sdk1.4.2\bin;C:\Program Files\IBM WebSphere MQ Workflow\DOC\javaapi\com\i
bm\workflow\api;C:\Softwares\jad\jad.exe;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere Studio\A
pplication Developer\v5.1\bin;C:\PROGRA~1\IBM\SQLLIB\java\db2java.zip;C:\PROGRA~
1\IBM\SQLLIB\java\db2jcc.jar;C:\PROGRA~1\IBM\SQLLIB\java\sqlj.zip;C:\PROGRA~1\IB
M\SQLLIB\bin;C:\PROGRA~1\IBM\SQLLIB\java\common.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphe
re MQ\Java\lib\com.ibm.mq.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\connect
or.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\providerutil.jar;C:\Program Fi
les\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\com.ibm.mqjms.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere M
Q\Java\lib\ldap.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\jta.jar;C:\Progra
m Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\jndi.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Jav
a\lib\jms.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\connector.jar;C:\Progra
m Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib\fscontext.jar

I know it is not fun to look into that path.

thanks
MQRR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vennela
PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2003 12:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

It's not CLASSPATH that you need. It's PATH that you need right.

Based on your CLASSPATH, you should add this to your PATH:
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib

If you still get the error that means you are running your application in bindings mode while you don't have a server.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
MQRR
PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2003 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 10 Aug 2003
Posts: 110

Path=C:\PROGRA~1\IBMWEB~1\BIN\DB2;C:\PROGRA~1\IBMWEB~1\BIN\MQServer;C:\PROGRA~1\
IBMWEB~1\BIN;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib;C:\WINDOWS\system32;C:\W
INDOWS;C:\WINDOWS\system32\WBEM;C:\Program Files\j2sdk_nb\j2sdk1.4.2\bin;C:\Soft
wares\jad\jad.exe;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere Studio\Application Developer\v5
.1\bin;C:\PROGRA~1\IBM\SQLLIB\BIN;C:\PROGRA~1\IBM\SQLLIB\FUNCTION;C:\PROGRA~1\IB
M\SQLLIB\SAMPLES\REPL;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\bin;C:\Program Files\IBM
\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib;

As you see I have the path set too. When you say I dont have server u mean Websphere MQ server is not installed. If that is the case I do have it Venny. If you are referring to anything else, can you explain.
MQRR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vennela
PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2003 1:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

How are you running this app
Standalone java app (from a command prompt)or under WSAD?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
MQRR
PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2003 1:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 10 Aug 2003
Posts: 110

standalone
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vennela
PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2003 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

If it is run from command line, all you need is PATH and CLASSPATH variables right.
On windows I think the length of CLASSPATH and PATH is limited. I am not sure though. You should prepend the value to the PATH instead of appending. Other than that I can't think of anything else.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
clindsey
PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2003 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 12 Jul 2002
Posts: 586
Location: Dallas, Tx

If you are running MQ 5.3 java class libs, you should not get any messages about loading mqjbnd04. This means that somewhere in your classpath you have an old copy of an mq jar file. Search your entire file system for "com.ibm.mq*.jar". I think you will find some hits in directories other than C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\java\lib.
Get rid of these or if they must be in the other directory, refresh them with the 5.3 copies.

Charlie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MQRR
PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2003 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 10 Aug 2003
Posts: 110

Thanks clindsey.
Now I know what the problem is. When I tried to compile intially I got errors saying some class files were not found. And when I looked into C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib
I did not find any of the IBM Jar files. So what I did was, I had a copy of all these jar files in other directory for bak up, so I copied these from there are into C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib
I am not sure what version they belong to (sorry forgot,it was long time bak, i guess it should be other than 5.3).
I dont understand why I did not have those jar files in the first place.
Now where do I get these jar files. When I looked into MQ Cd I did not find anything there,
only thing I found was ibm-java, but when I installed that I did not get any jar files.
MQRR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MQRR
PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2003 5:16 pm    Post subject: SOLVED Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 10 Aug 2003
Posts: 110

Got it resolved. It was problem with the jar files as you said clindsey.
I deleted all of those, and copied the new ones from another machine.
Now it works fine. But still I was curious why I did not have those jar files initially when I installed. any guesses. And also where to find these jar files in the CD. Do they appear only after installation?
Thanks clindsey and venny.
MQRR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
clindsey
PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2003 7:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 12 Jul 2002
Posts: 586
Location: Dallas, Tx

AFAIK, you should get the jar files if you select the Java component during the install. I did a 5.3 install yesterday on Windows. I selected all components and the install gave me the jar files.

You should be able to do an install to an existing 5.3 machine that doesn't have the jar files and select only the Java component also.

Charlie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General Discussion » mqjbnd04 error
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.