|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Help! CompCode: 2, Reason: 2035 |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
crayon_coco |
Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2003 12:32 am Post subject: Help! CompCode: 2, Reason: 2035 |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 08 Oct 2003 Posts: 33
|
Sorry but i have to ask this question again
I am writing a C# program to connect to a queue manager in as/400, well, the mqclient is my win2k machine
here's my c# program look like
MQEnvironment.Hostname = "HostnameIPAddress";
MQEnvironment.Channel = "CHANNEL";
MQQueueManager queueManager = new MQQueueManager("QManagerName");
i have the following error CompCode: 2, Reason: 2035 at IBM.WMQ.MQQueueManager.Connect(String queueManagerName). the logon on my win2k machine is administrator which is not exist on the as/400 what can i do?
can i specify the logon that exist in my as/400 in my program? thanks! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlinux |
Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2003 10:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 14 Feb 2002 Posts: 1261 Location: Detroit,MI USA
|
The ID you use to run the application has to exist on the as400 and have rights to access MQSeries Objects. _________________ Jeff
IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
crayon_coco |
Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2003 4:45 pm Post subject: i cannot change the as/400 access right |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 08 Oct 2003 Posts: 33
|
can i change my program instead to run on the user right that have access to as/400? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
crayon_coco |
Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2003 1:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 08 Oct 2003 Posts: 33
|
i know that my asp.net program will run under the aspnet username
can i change my program to set the user id as "Intranet" instead of aspnet when creating the queuemanager? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2003 4:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
cocolua wrote: |
i know that my asp.net program will run under the aspnet username
can i change my program to set the user id as "Intranet" instead of aspnet when creating the queuemanager? |
Yes, but this has nothing to do with creating the queue manager.
If you want to authorize a specific user on your AIX system, you need to create that user on your AIX system and give it the correct permissions.
If you want to change what user your ASP process runs under, your webserver (presumably IIS) will let you do this. The IIS documentation should tell you how, or your IIS admin should know how. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|