ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker Support » Parser Err: Not all the buffer was used when reading message

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Parser Err: Not all the buffer was used when reading message « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
TDS_tds_tds
PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 12:15 pm    Post subject: Parser Err: Not all the buffer was used when reading message Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 31 Jul 2003
Posts: 16

Hi all
I am getting following Parser exception in my flow.

Quote:

(0x1000000)RecoverableException = (
(0x3000000)File = '/build/S210_P/src/DataFlowEngine/ImbTraceNode.cpp'
(0x3000000)Line = 329
(0x3000000)Function = 'ImbTraceNode::evaluate'
(0x3000000)Type = 'ComIbmTraceNode'
(0x3000000)Name = '60e0d563-f700-0000-0080-8ce4dfbf5fb3'
(0x3000000)Label = 'ACRO.CONF.Trace2'
(0x3000000)Text = 'Caught exception and rethrowing'
(0x3000000)Catalog = 'WMQIv210'
(0x3000000)Severity = 3
(0x3000000)Number = 2230
(0x1000000)ParserException = (
(0x3000000)File = '/build/S210_P/src/cpi/pwf/tds/tdsworker.cpp'
(0x3000000)Line = 287
(0x3000000)Function = 'CTDSWorker::hasNext'
(0x3000000)Type = ''
(0x3000000)Name = ''
(0x3000000)Label = ''
(0x3000000)Text = 'TDS General Error'
(0x3000000)Catalog = 'WMQIv210'
(0x3000000)Severity = 1
(0x3000000)Number = 5421
(0x1000000)Insert = (
(0x3000000)Type = 5
(0x3000000)Text = 'TransTestMessage'
)
(0x1000000)Insert = (
(0x3000000)Type = 5
(0x3000000)Text = '/TransTestMessage'
)
(0x1000000)Insert = (
(0x3000000)Type = 2
(0x3000000)Text = '2625'
)
(0x1000000)ParserException = (
(0x3000000)File = '/build/S210_P/src/MTI/MTIforBroker/MtiImbParser2/MtiImbFIHandler.cpp'
(0x3000000)Line = 438
(0x3000000)Function = 'MtiImbFIHandler::endMessageContent'
(0x3000000)Type = ''
(0x3000000)Name = ''
(0x3000000)Label = ''
(0x3000000)Text = 'MTI. Not all the buffer was used when reading message'
(0x3000000)Catalog = 'WMQIv210'
(0x3000000)Severity = 3

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TDS_tds_tds
PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 12:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 31 Jul 2003
Posts: 16

Also I do not see any errors written to system log.
Any clues abt the problem ..??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 12:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

That error message means that the parser found all the elements you specified in your model, and completed parsing. But there were still bytes in the bitstream that had not been matched by elements in the model.

That is, there was extra stuff. So your model doesn't match your data.

Without a specific example of your model and a specific example of your data, we can't tell you why.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TDS_tds_tds
PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 31 Jul 2003
Posts: 16

Jeff, You are right. And thanks for the hint.
I solved the problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MQ mind
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 5:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 3

Hi TDS_tds_tds,
I am facing a similar problem in my flow. I get the same 'MTI. Not all the buffer was used when reading message' error in my flow.
Could you please tell me how you resolved this error?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 5:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

He, MQ mind!

The error means that your data doesn't match your model.

Your message has MORE data in it than your model expects.

So fix your model to match your data, or fix your data to match your model!
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MQ mind
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 5:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 3

Hi Jeff,
Let me explain how my flow works.
There is one compute node which generates an MRM tree. Then using a RCD(reset content desc) node I convert this MRM tree to a BLOB field. I then store this BLOB data in the database (using another compute node). This way I keep storing a lot of BLOB data in the database.

Now in another flow, these BLOBs are picked up from the database and concatenated. They are then sent through an RCD node to parse them back into MRM. This is when I get this error. I am using the same model(message set,type and format) as was used originally, while converting the BLOB back to MRM.

I really do not understand how anything extra could have got added to the data. Do you see where I am going wrong? Please Help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wschutz
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 5:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

Use a trace node to dump both BLOBS and compare them....
_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 5:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

MQ mind wrote:
Hi Jeff,
Let me explain how my flow works.
There is one compute node which generates an MRM tree. Then using a RCD(reset content desc) node I convert this MRM tree to a BLOB field. I then store this BLOB data in the database (using another compute node). This way I keep storing a lot of BLOB data in the database.


So you start with ONE message and you put it into a database.

MQ mind wrote:
Now in another flow, these BLOBs are picked up from the database and concatenated.

Now you have SEVERAL messages that are in one message.

MQ mind wrote:
I really do not understand how anything extra have got added to the data.

_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MQ mind
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2006 10:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 3

Hi Jeff,

I was able to solve the problem. In my first message flow,I used ASBITSTREAM function instead of ResetContentDesc Node.

In the second flow instead of concatenating the BLOBs , I have used CREATE statement with PARSE options to parse the BLOBs back to MRM. Now my flows are working fine and I am not getting the error.
Thanks a lot for the help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker Support » Parser Err: Not all the buffer was used when reading message
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.