Author |
Message
|
sshaker |
Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 12:13 pm Post subject: Error code 118 and 119 |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 20 Sep 2002 Posts: 185
|
Hi
we have a custom java client which is trying to do the following activities in the backgroud..whereas users click buttons on the jsp:
- transfer
- checkout, change data and checkin
- checkout and checkin
The error details are:
FMC38009E: API Return code 119; origin: e:\v332\src\fmcjcitm.cxx
Error message: FMC00119E Not authorized
FMC38009E: API Return code 118; origin: e:\v332\src\fmcjcitm.cxx
Error message: FMC00118E Object does not exist
We tried obvious options like programming guide, faqs etc. Your inputs in this regards are highly appreciated
regards _________________ shaker |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 12:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
can you be more descriptive about when you are getting those errors. Looks to me like the User is not authorized for transfer. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sshaker |
Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 12:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 20 Sep 2002 Posts: 185
|
the user has all the permissions!!
and
we are getting the errors while doing the following:
- transfer
- checkout, change data and checkin
- checkout and checkin _________________ shaker |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 1:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
What makes you think the user has all the permissions. Did you verify it in buildtime or in runtime? It would be a smart think to double check in runtime |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 1:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
Are you doing just the 'transfer' and getting both Error codes 119 and 118?
I belive you are doing a 'transfer' which is returning 119 and then you are doing checkout which naturally will return 118. So your problem is only Error Code 119, which brings back to the issue is the user 'Authorized'.
I would test it by doing the transfer using the fat client. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sshaker |
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2003 10:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 20 Sep 2002 Posts: 185
|
to reduce the scope of the problem we tried with all the permissions.. and still we are getting the same errors.. thnx _________________ shaker |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2003 10:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
check if the workitem is available when you are doing the transfer. Did you try to do the same in Outof the Box Runtime Client? If Yes, what happened? _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sshaker |
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2003 10:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 20 Sep 2002 Posts: 185
|
it works in runtime and web clients!! _________________ shaker |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2003 11:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
That is strange. It means you code is wrong.
Is it possible that code is getting executed twice, once succesfully tranfering the Item and the second one throwing the exception. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|