Author |
Message
|
Deepak2003 |
Posted: Sat Sep 06, 2003 4:21 am Post subject: Error while Publishing message using JMS(JNDI) |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Aug 2003 Posts: 12
|
Hi Friends
I am evaluating PUB/SUB Model using JMS(JNDI) archtecture on windows NT platform, MQSeries 5.2 , WMQI 2.1. I have written small code for publishing message.
The code picks the Topics and Topic connetion factory fron JNDI as defined by me.
While executing the code I am getting error :
===================================
Exception in thread "main" javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS5062: Please ensure the
broker is installed on this queue manager
at com.ibm.mq.jms.services.ConfigEnvironment.newException(ConfigEnvironm
ent.java:546)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQTopicConnection.createUniqueID(MQTopicConnection.jav
a:824)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQTopicConnection.<init>(MQTopicConnection.java:251)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQTopicConnection.<init>(MQTopicConnection.java:112)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQTopicConnectionFactory.createMQTopicConnection(MQTop
icConnectionFactory.java:316)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQTopicConnectionFactory.createTopicConnection(MQTopic
ConnectionFactory.java:216)
at JMSPubSub.main(JMSPubSub.java:59)
=========================================
I am not able to understand why my code is giving error such as Please ensure the broker is installed on this queue manager.
Is there any configuration i need to setup ?
Please let me know if u guys have seen this problem earlier .
Thanks
Regards
Deepak |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
balamurali |
Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2003 9:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Sep 2003 Posts: 4
|
You would need a host to manage the topics created, an example is JBOSS which helps you create Topics via xmls based configs. Once you start JBoss it starts the topic and you can then access via JNDI |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Deepak2003 |
Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2003 10:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Aug 2003 Posts: 12
|
Thanks for ur reply. see i am already using JMSAdmin tool from support pac M88.
I am able to retrive the objects from JNDI but i think some problem is comming at MQSeries end.
I have also installed MQBroker with the support pac.
The error it's giving is unable to locate Broker ?
Is there any special configuration i need to set.
Regards
Deepak |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Mon Sep 08, 2003 4:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
My guess would be that you don't have the broker running (although this usually gives a different message). If you are using WMQI, you'll need to create a message flow to handle the routing of the publications to the subscribers. It has been a while, but I believe you basically create an MQInput node with a queue of SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM that points to a publication node.
If you are trying to use SupportPac MA0C, then you need to make sure that you have started the broker (strmqbrk -m qmgr.name). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Sep 08, 2003 5:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
bower5932 wrote: |
If you are using WMQI, you'll need to create a message flow to handle the routing of the publications to the subscribers. It has been a while, but I believe you basically create an MQInput node with a queue of SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM that points to a publication node. |
I don't think this is necessary with version 2.1 or later. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|