Author |
Message
|
Hema30 |
Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2003 9:25 am Post subject: Java classes |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 02 Aug 2003 Posts: 59
|
Hi ,
I have MQ 5.3, MQSI2.1 on my W2K system. When i start the control center it gives me the error missing JAVA Classes. I guess MQ5.3 has Java class built in. Is there some thing i have to do to MQSI identify the Java classes at statup? I have already set the PATH=C:\IBM\WebsphereMQ\Java\lib;
Regards
Hemalatha |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2003 11:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
With 2.1 everything should be included in the install. Nothing 'extra' needs to be added.
Also, the mqsilcc.bat file (in the tool directory) should set up all the classes correctly to the jar files that are installed with 2.1. It should not need to reference the MQ files.
Take a look at that bat file and verfify that all the jar files it points at are correctly installed.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Hema30 |
Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2003 12:52 pm Post subject: hi |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 02 Aug 2003 Posts: 59
|
Hi,
Sorry MQSI version is 2.0.1.
tHE FOLLOWING IT THE CONTENTS OF MqsiLcc.bat contents.It looks it doesnt have Java classes.
----------------------------------
set MQSI_CLASSPATH=.;..\classes;..\classes\broker.jar;..\classes\config.jar;..\classes\argo.jar;..\classes\xml4j.jar;..\classes\jfaceall.jar;..\classes\swingall.jar;..\classes\jgraph.jar;..\classes\webdav.jar;..\lib;..\lib\rt.jar;..\lib\math.jar;..\lib\i18n.jar;%classpath%
if /%1 == / goto NODEBUG
if %1 == 0 goto NODEBUG
if %1 == 1 goto DEBUG
if %1 == 2 goto DEBUG
goto NODEBUG
:DEBUG
if /%2 == / goto NOLOGSIZE
start ..\bin\jre.exe -cp "%MQSI_CLASSPATH%" -DDebug=%1 -DLogSize=%2 -mx100M com.ibm.ivm.mqitool.app.MQIToolkit
goto FINISHED
:NOLOGSIZE
start ..\bin\jre.exe -cp "%MQSI_CLASSPATH%" -DDebug=%1 -mx100M com.ibm.ivm.mqitool.app.MQIToolkit
goto FINISHED
:NODEBUG
start ..\bin\jrew.exe -cp "%MQSI_CLASSPATH%" -mx100M com.ibm.ivm.mqitool.app.MQIToolkit
:FINISHED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2003 6:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
Ah Ha. For version 2.0.1 you have to have to load the MQ Java classes onto your system. They aren't included with MQSI.
MQSeries 5.3 comes with those classes, but they are NOT part of the 'Typical' install. Run the install again, and say you want to add additional components. Then add the Java classes.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Hema30 |
Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2003 8:20 pm Post subject: java class problem |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 02 Aug 2003 Posts: 59
|
Hi ,
I have installed the Java classes on my MQ5.3 installation from th installation setup. Still i have the problem to start MQSI2.0.1 Control center.It says the Java classes are not found at startup. Any clues?
My Classpath looks like:
CLASSPATH=c:\IBM\WebsphereMQ\JAVA\LIB;c:\IBM\WebsphereMQ\Java\bin;c:\jdk1.3.1\bin;c:\jdk1.3.1\lib;C:\progrmfiles\Javasoft\jre\1.3.1\bin;c:\programfiles\javasoft\jre\1.3.1\lib;c:\ibm\Java14\bin;c:\ibm\java14\lib;c:\ibm\java14\jre\bin;c:\ibm\java14\jre\lib;
Thanks
Hema |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2003 9:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Try specifying com.ibm.mq.jar file in your classpath.
I am not sure whether MQSeries 5.3 is supported witn MQSI 2.0.1. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Wed Aug 20, 2003 8:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
Something looks wrong with the installation of the Java classes. With MQ 5.3, the CLASSPATH should be automatically updated with all the correct jar files.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|