Author |
Message
|
xndou |
Posted: Thu Oct 24, 2002 9:45 am Post subject: MQSeries .NET runtime error |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Oct 2002 Posts: 3
|
I am trying to run the sample programs in Kolban's MQSeries.NET package.
However, I got a runtime error message:
--------------------
"An unhandled exception of type 'System.DllNotFoundException' occurred in mq.dll
Additional information: Unable to load DLL (mqm.dll)."
---------------------
and the line of code where the program stopped is:
MQQueueManager qMgr = new MQQueueManager(qMgrName);
I have MQSeries Server 5.3 installed, Kolban's MQSeries.NET installed, MQ.dll has been added as a reference and both mqm.dll and mqic32.dll are in the \bin directory of MQSeries installation. I added path to that \bin directory, didn't work; copied both to the directory where MQ.dll is, didn't work; tried to add them as reference in VS.NET, being told not valid .NET assamblies.
Does anyone(especially kolban) know this problem and have solution? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Thu Oct 24, 2002 10:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
From the error, it sounds like we couldn't find the mqm.dll.
Lets put a copy of that in
1. C:\Winnt\System32
2. The same directory where mq.dll is lcoated
If one of those works, then it is a "PATH" problem.
Lets make sure that we remove the mqm.dll copies so that only one remains in the IBM MQ install directory. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
xndou |
Posted: Thu Oct 24, 2002 12:00 pm Post subject: Still didn't work |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Oct 2002 Posts: 3
|
I tried both (put in System32 or MQ.dll directory). All didn't work.
Seems not a path problem. Although it threw "DllNotFoundException", but that might not mean the file couldn't find. I guess it's loading problem.
I tried to use Windows command line to register mqm.dll and failed! Seems it's not like a regular Windows dll.
What else should we try? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2002 7:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
Are you able to run IBM MQ sample programs such as AMQSPUT and AMQSGET without incident? Can you run these in the same environment as you are trying to run the .NET app? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
xndou |
Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2002 10:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Oct 2002 Posts: 3
|
Yes, I have run IBM MQ sample programs )AMQSPUT and AMQSGET) with no problem on the same machine where .NET package installed. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mcollier |
Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2002 9:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 01 Nov 2002 Posts: 2 Location: Columbus, OH
|
I'm experiencing the same problem. Any idea on what is wrong? Thanks! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
DanielEWalls |
Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2002 3:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Oct 2002 Posts: 3
|
the mqm.dll needs to be in the same directory where the MQ client software is installed. Search your drive for the MQic32.dll and copy that file to mqm.dll. s/b in c:\program files\IBM\websphere MQ\bin for MQ version 5.3 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mcollier |
Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2002 6:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 01 Nov 2002 Posts: 2 Location: Columbus, OH
|
I have mqm.dll and mqic32.dll in both the c:\winnt\system32 directory and D:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\bin directory. I'm trying Kolban's SimplePut sample program. I still receive the following error:
An unhandled exception of type 'System.DllNotFoundException' occurred in mq.dll
Additional information: Unable to load DLL (mqm.dll).
Any more ideas?  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rl_stoner |
Posted: Wed Jul 30, 2003 1:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 1 Location: Harrisburg PA
|
I am rather new to both .Net and MQ and I'm having this same problem. Has anyone made it past this error yet? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|