Author |
Message
|
lodha13 |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 6:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 May 2012 Posts: 24
|
Yes its a group with the same group id.
All the good message arrive with the same CCSID(437) and bad message with different(451)
I am putting the message with some tool. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 6:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
lodha13 wrote: |
Please see above. I have pasted the code |
And it does not reset myMessage or gmo between gets. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 6:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
lodha13 wrote: |
I am putting the message with some tool. |
What? There's "some tool" on your PC? Did the Desktop Pixies install it one night & you thought using it was a good idea?
Be specific. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 6:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
lodha13 wrote: |
Please see above. I have pasted the code |
Not all of it. By your own adminsion there's a function not included. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lodha13 |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 6:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 May 2012 Posts: 24
|
rfutil is the tool.
Do we need to reset the mymessage and gmo object each time an error occurs.if this the case then the sync point will be changed and the backout will not backout complete group. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 6:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
lodha13 wrote: |
Do we need to reset the mymessage and gmo object each time an error occurs.if this the case then the sync point will be changed and the backout will not backout complete group. |
Why do you think that? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lodha13 |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 6:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 May 2012 Posts: 24
|
As you said you are not resetting the gmo. If we reset gmo after reading one
read good message //1
gmo=synpoint|.....
read bad message
backout // In this case it wont backout the already read good message as the syncpoint are changed.
I want to backout complete group when any bad message arraives[/url] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lodha13 |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 7:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 May 2012 Posts: 24
|
Here are CCSID
First time read
1. Good Msg 819
2. Good Msg 819
3. Bad Msg 451
4. Good Msg
read after the backout
1. Good Msg 437
2. Good Msg 437
3. Bad Msg 451
4. Good Msg |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 7:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
lodha13 wrote: |
backout // In this case it wont backout the already read good message as the syncpoint are changed. |
Why do you think that? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 7:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
lodha13 wrote: |
backout // In this case it wont backout the already read good message as the syncpoint are changed. |
As my most worthy associate says, why do you think that? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lodha13 |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 7:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 May 2012 Posts: 24
|
Vitor wrote: |
As my most worthy associate says, why do you think that? |
In my application I cannot reset GMO Object. Is there any other possibility. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 7:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
lodha13 wrote: |
Vitor wrote: |
As my most worthy associate says, why do you think that? |
In my application I cannot reset GMO Object. Is there any other possibility. |
Why do you think you can't?
The scope of an actual syncpoint - rather than the scope of the flag that says "please use a syncpoint" - is a single MQ connection object on a single thread.
You do need to ensure that you continue to set MQGMO_SYNCPOINT for each GET. But the fact that you send a new gmo object for each get doesn't affect the syncpoint in use. Unless, again, you don't specify MQGMO_SYNCPOINT on one of them.
And regardless of the gmo object, the MQ Message object is an in/out parameter. So when you READ one message, the MQ message object is changed. So if you don't want the MQMD properties of one message to be passed into the next GET, you need to create a new MQMessage.
You've demonstrated, it appears, that the messages on the queue after backout are *different*, so it is not clear that you are using the syncpoint at all. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lodha13 |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 7:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 May 2012 Posts: 24
|
If we dont use syncpoint I will not be able to backout in the queue. I am using syncpoint. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 7:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
lodha13 wrote: |
If we dont use syncpoint I will not be able to backout in the queue. I am using syncpoint. |
We know that.
You need to read the previous answer again. All the words, in sequence & in context. It doesn't say what you think it says and that's because WMQ doesn't work the way you think it does. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lodha13 |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 7:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 May 2012 Posts: 24
|
I am not able to click on read link where does it point to |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|