Author |
Message
|
mquser925 |
Posted: Sat May 17, 2008 6:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 22 Apr 2008 Posts: 61
|
So I added my XMIT queues that were needed and now I am getting an error starting the channel on the source QM. However, when I issue the command manually I am able to start the channel fine. I then try to put a message on the queue and sure enough my message is put somewhere but where oh where has it gone???
I looked up the error code and it says the problem is that SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ is already been open and I cannot start another channel. Can anyone elaborate on this?
Code: |
START CHANNEL ('SOURCE.TO.GATEWAY')
AMQ9509: Program cannot open queue manager object
|
Creating Gateway QM
Code: |
#mq script
crtmqm -u SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE GATEWAY
strmqm GATEWAY
runmqsc GATEWAY << EOF
DEFINE CHANNEL ('GATEWAY.TO.SOURCE') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME('xx.xxx.x.14(2187)') XMITQ('SOURCE') TRPTYPE(TCP)
DEFINE CHANNEL ('SOURCE.TO.GATEWAY') CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP)
DEFINE LISTENER('GATEWAY') TRPTYPE(TCP) CONTROL(QMGR) PORT(2187) REPLACE
DEFINE QLOCAL('SOURCE') USAGE(XMITQ)
DEFINE QREMOTE(DEMO) RNAME(' ') RQMNAME(' ')
START CHANNEL ('GATEWAY.TO.SOURCE')
START LISTENER ('GATEWAY')
EOF
|
Creating the source QM
Code: |
#mq script
crtmqm -u SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE SOURCE
strmqm SOURCE
runmqsc SOURCE << EOF
DEFINE CHANNEL ('SOURCE.TO.GATEWAY') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME('xx.xxx.x.15(2187)') XMITQ('GATEWAY') TRPTYPE(TCP)
DEFINE CHANNEL ('GATEWAY.TO.SOURCE') CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP)
DEFINE LISTENER('SOURCE') TRPTYPE(TCP) CONTROL(QMGR) PORT(2187) REPLACE
START CHANNEL ('SOURCE.TO.GATEWAY')
START LISTENER ('SOURCE')
DEFINE QLOCAL('GATEWAY') USAGE(XMITQ)
DEFINE QREMOTE(1.Q) RNAME(1.Q) RQMNAME(DEMO) XMITQ(GATEWAY)
EOF
|
Creating node1 of cluster
Code: |
#mq script
QM1=NODE1
QM2=NODE2
crtmqm -u SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE $QM1
strmqm $QM1
runmqsc $QM1 << EOF
ALTER QMGR REPOS('DEMO')
DEFINE CHANNEL(TO.$QM1) CHLTYPE(CLUSSDR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('xx.xxx.x.15(2188)') CLUSTER('DEMO') DESCR('TCP Cluster-sender channel from $QM1 to repository at $QM2') REPLACE
DEFINE CHANNEL(TO.$QM2) CHLTYPE(CLUSRCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('xx.xxx.x.15(2189)') CLUSTER('DEMO') DESCR('TCP Cluster-receiver channel for queue manager $QM2') REPLACE
DEFINE QLOCAL(1.Q) CLUSTER('DEMO') REPLACE
DEFINE LISTENER ($QM1.LISTENER) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONTROL(QMGR) PORT(2188)
START LISTENER($QM1.LISTENER)
EOF
|
Creating Node2 of Cluster
Code: |
#mq script
QM1=NODE2
QM2=NODE1
crtmqm -u SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE $QM1
strmqm $QM1
runmqsc $QM1 << EOF
ALTER QMGR REPOS('DEMO')
DEFINE CHANNEL(TO.$QM1) CHLTYPE(CLUSSDR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('xx.xxx.x.15(2189)') CLUSTER('DEMO') DESCR('TCP Cluster-sender channel from $QM1 to repository at $QM2') REPLACE
DEFINE CHANNEL(TO.$QM2) CHLTYPE(CLUSRCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('xx.xxx.x.15(2188)') CLUSTER('DEMO') DESCR('TCP Cluster-receiver channel for queue manager $QM2') REPLACE
DEFINE QLOCAL(1.Q) CLUSTER('DEMO') REPLACE
DEFINE LISTENER ($QM1.LISTENER) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONTROL(QMGR) PORT(2189)
START LISTENER($QM1.LISTENER)
EOF
|
Code: |
amqsput 1.Q SOURCE (from machine 14)
|
Edit: fixed repository
Last edited by mquser925 on Sat May 17, 2008 7:32 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sat May 17, 2008 7:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20757 Location: LI,NY
|
check on the DLQ's especially on the gateway.
Note that the gateway is not part of your cluster.
Note that both repositories are for different clusters.
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mquser925 |
Posted: Sat May 17, 2008 7:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 22 Apr 2008 Posts: 61
|
Fixed the repository.
I want the gateway to be segregated from the cluster.
I have checked all the dead letter queues and there are no msgs on them.
When I try to get a message from the GATEWAY SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE, I get error code 2080 (Message buffer too small). What is the message buffer defaulted to? Can it not handle a one word message? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sat May 17, 2008 11:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20757 Location: LI,NY
|
mquser925 wrote: |
I want the gateway to be segregated from the cluster. |
That won't work. You have designed your routing with the gateway as a member of the cluster, but have not joined the gateway to the cluster.
This is why the msg is on the gateway's DLQ. (rc 2085 or 2087)
mquser925 wrote: |
I have checked all the dead letter queues and there are no msgs on them.
When I try to get a message from the GATEWAY SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE, I get error code 2080 (Message buffer too small). What is the message buffer defaulted to? Can it not handle a one word message? |
Try something like support pack mo71 (mqmonntp) or ih03(rfhutil/rfhutilc)
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon May 19, 2008 12:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mquser925 wrote: |
I want the gateway to be segregated from the cluster. |
Why?
It's not going to work though.
mquser925 wrote: |
When I try to get a message from the GATEWAY SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE, I get error code 2080 (Message buffer too small). What is the message buffer defaulted to? Can it not handle a one word message? |
The message buffer is specific to the application getting the message. Find something with a bigger buffer, or write one. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mquser925 |
Posted: Tue May 20, 2008 5:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 22 Apr 2008 Posts: 61
|
Vitor wrote: |
The message buffer is specific to the application getting the message. Find something with a bigger buffer, or write one. |
I am using the sample programs amqsput and amqsget to put/get a one word message off the queues. One word could exceed the buffer? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|