|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Client connectivity using MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
savanimd |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 1:56 am Post subject: Client connectivity using MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Jun 2005 Posts: 2
|
Hi,
I could not access queue manager of a server from a client. I am using MQAX200 objects and MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB system env variables to connect to server from client. Below is my configuration.
Server:
Windows 2000 Prof.
I installed MQSeries Version 5.3 at default location (C:\Program Files\IBM\Websphere MQ\...).
I opened DOS prompt and then run "runmqsc" command. In it, I created a client channel using following script.
DEFINE CHANNEL(SW5CLIENTCON) CHLTYPE(CLNTCONN) CONNAME('ServerIPAddr(1414)') TRPTYPE(TCP) DESCR('Client connection') QMNAME(QM_vm4mqserver)
Client:
Windows 2000 Prof.
IBM MQSeries Ver. 5.3
I created MQCHLLIB(Value: C:\VMMQSERVER) and MQCHLLIB(Value: AMQCLCHL.TAB). I copied AMQCLCHL.TAB file from Server machine to Client machine at path C:\VMMQSERVER.
After doing above configuration, on client machine, I wrote a small vb program just to put simple message to server queue manager. Below is that code.
Private mqSessionobj As MQAX200.MQSession
Private mqMessageobj As MQAX200.MQMessage
Private mqManagerobj As MQAX200.MQQueueManager
Private mqQueobj As MQAX200.MQQueue
Set mqManagerobj = mqSessionobj.AccessQueueManager(Trim(mstrQueueManager))
I set mstrQueueManager="QM_vm4mqserver". but at above statement, it is giving me error, "ReasonCode = 2058, ReasonName = MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR".
Please help me where I am wrong? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastianhirt |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 2:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 07 Jun 2004 Posts: 620 Location: Germany
|
Hi,
have you started a listener?
Is there a firewall in between? (Check from the Client Host to telnet the ServerIPAdress:Port)
cheers
Sebastian |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nigelg |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 3:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 02 Aug 2004 Posts: 1046
|
You must have the MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB env vars set when you create the channel. I expect the CLNTCONN channel was created in the default place, then you changed the env var and it is looking for the channel in a different file.
Alternatively...
When you defined the CLNTCONN channel, did you enclose the qmgr name in single quotes? I notice it is in mixed case, and so would have been folded to all upper case when written away. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
savanimd |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Jun 2005 Posts: 2
|
To sebastianhirt:
No firewall and listener was started.
To Nigelg:
Thanks LOT.
I could not get your upper part of Alternatively properly.
But I checked for lower part and you are right.
I had not enclosed Queue manager name in single quotes and so it was making it in uppercase.
I put it in single quote and got connectivity.
Thank you once again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|