ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Am I doing anything wrong - Filter node !!

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Am I doing anything wrong - Filter node !! « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
CHF
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2005 5:03 am    Post subject: Am I doing anything wrong - Filter node !! Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 16 Dec 2003
Posts: 297

I am on WMQI 2.1, trying to make simple ESQL to work in a Filter node.

DECLARE isPresent INT;

SET isPresent = POSITION(LCASE('hdrOrigRqRmmMsgGrp') IN LCASE(CAST(Body."BLOB"."BLOB" AS CHAR CCSID 37)));

IF isPresent <> 0 THEN
RETURN TRUE;
ELSE
RETURN FALSE;
END IF;

Above is returning false always, I verified 'isPresent' with different values.

Am I missing something here?
_________________
CHF
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
CHF
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2005 5:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 16 Dec 2003
Posts: 297

Quote:
SET isPresent = POSITION(LCASE('hdrOrigRqRmmMsgGrp') IN LCASE(CAST(Body."BLOB"."BLOB" AS CHAR CCSID 37)));


I have to use 'Root' instead of 'Body', its silly (I overlook it).

SET isPresent = POSITION(LCASE('hdrOrigRqRmmMsgGrp') IN LCASE(CAST(Root."BLOB"."BLOB" AS CHAR CCSID 37)));
_________________
CHF
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2005 5:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

CHF wrote:
Quote:
SET isPresent = POSITION(LCASE('hdrOrigRqRmmMsgGrp') IN LCASE(CAST(Body."BLOB"."BLOB" AS CHAR CCSID 37)));


I have to use 'Root' instead of 'Body', its silly (I overlook it).


No... you just have to remember the difference between the two!

Root.BLOB.BLOB is the same as Body.BLOB.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Am I doing anything wrong - Filter node !!
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.