Author |
Message
|
Paul D |
Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 3:33 pm Post subject: MB v5 Custom Java Plugin Issue |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 May 2001 Posts: 200 Location: Green Bay Packer Country
|
We have some Java plugin's we wrote that get the following message within the broker log.
toryn MQSIv500[65560]: (TORYND2.dix2193)[1]BIP5004E: XML parsing error
(The attribute 'traceLevel' is already used in element
'SOAPMultiPartNode') encountered on line 1 column 794 while parsing
element . : TORYND2.0edc5745-ff00-0000-0080-bf583bf7ece1:
/build/S500_P/
src/MTI/MTIforBroker/GenXmlParser2/XmlBrokerAsgardParser.cpp: 804:
XmlBrokerAsgardParser::error: :
In this example, the node is called SOAPMultipartNode and the attribute is traceLevel.
In a nutshell, the problem exists in the Broker when you have two or more Custom Java Plugin Nodes that have the same property name in both nodes. This could be two separate Java Custom nodes, or the same node used twice in the same flow. Basically, the value that our nodes are seeing for this property shows as the same, regardless of if we set different values in each of the nodes. There seems to be some caching going on here. This does not make sence and can't actually be a restriction (HELP!).
Has anyone see this occur and how did you get around it?
We are running MB v5 CSD#4.
Thanks in advance for your help... _________________ Thanks!!!
Paul D |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Paul D |
Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2005 6:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 May 2001 Posts: 200 Location: Green Bay Packer Country
|
The solution...
...to this problem is a messy one. These errors are actually due to duplicate or "orphaned" entries in the broker database for node attributes.
It was not IBM that determined "traceLevel" was some kind of reserved word, it was actually us. The brokers showing the XML Parsing errors referring to "traceLevel" will have to be deleted, recreated, and populated with the node using "tracingLevel" instead of "traceLevel". This is not a reserved word to our knowledge. We are awaiting a better fix from IBM to prevent this from occuring, but this fix will atleast get rid of the errors that we are seeing. _________________ Thanks!!!
Paul D |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2005 6:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
I didn't respond to the original posting because I was stumped myself...
There should be some mechanism of labeling or scoping properties by the node id - otherwise, how could it work to have two compute nodes or MQOutput nodes or etc... - so I wonder how what you are doing is different than what IBM does. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
malammik |
Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2005 6:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 Jan 2005 Posts: 397 Location: Philadelphia, PA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Paul D |
Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2005 7:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 May 2001 Posts: 200 Location: Green Bay Packer Country
|
I agree with both of you. Very suprising that we hit this. We came up with another way of dealing with our node interfaces that you might want to try. We have the following three parameters on all our custom nodes:
1- Node Name
2 - Version #
3 - Parameters
It's less "user friendly" but allows us to manage the code and version it without causing maintenance in the flows. Parameters is the key. It's a list of name/value pairs that varies from node to node and version to version. We also have just one "node" on the pallette that services all custom nodes on the broker, so we brought the flow side maintenance down to zero. _________________ Thanks!!!
Paul D |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
malammik |
Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2005 7:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 Jan 2005 Posts: 397 Location: Philadelphia, PA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Paul D |
Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2005 7:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 May 2001 Posts: 200 Location: Green Bay Packer Country
|
Correct. _________________ Thanks!!!
Paul D |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
malammik |
Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2005 7:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 Jan 2005 Posts: 397 Location: Philadelphia, PA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|