Author |
Message
|
greg |
Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2005 7:10 am Post subject: MQSeries Client and Server |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 Mar 2005 Posts: 20
|
Hi,
I have WebApplication(which was written in C#) which needs connect to MQ Server.
MQ Server was instaled on one machine and MQ Client on the other one.
When I tried run this application on the machine when MQ Client was instaled it works fine. The problem is that I need run this application on the server side.
So I instaled MQ Client on the machine when the MQ Server was instaled.
When I tried run this WebApplication I got an error(it looks like some method from amqmdnet.dll tryied invoke some methods from amqxcs2.dll).
I have this two files: WebSphereMQ_t_en_us.exe (which conteins MQ Server and Client) and macvEnUS.exe (which conteins MQ Client and WebSphere MQ classes for .NET).
Can I copy amqmdnet.dll to "bin" file on the server side??? It is enough???
Is there any SupportPact for MQServer which provides MQ classes for .NET???
I use:
Windows XP
Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003
WebSphere MQ classes for .NET |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2005 7:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
You shouldn't need to install the Client on the server side at all. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
greg |
Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2005 10:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 Mar 2005 Posts: 20
|
kevinf2349 wrote: |
You shouldn't need to install the Client on the server side at all. |
What the answer is it?????????????????
How I can run my application???
If I don't install MQ Client on the server side I will not be able to connect to the MQManager, because how I get mqamdnet.dll????? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2005 10:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You need to reconfigure your application to make a bindings connection instead of a client connection if you want to run it on the server. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2005 12:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
Quote: |
kevinf2349 wrote:
You shouldn't need to install the Client on the server side at all.
What the answer is it?????????????????
|
It is the kind of answer that informs you that installing the MQClient is unnecessary, but I wouldn't have expected that by doing so you would have corrupted anything. Given that your program works on a client machine without any trouble I suspect that you are doing something screwy in your code.
I would do as jeff suggests...make sure your have your code configured correctly. I assume as you are using .Net that your server is at least at CSD07? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2005 1:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Quote: |
So I instaled MQ Client on the machine when the MQ Server was instaled.
|
How? If you have the server version installed, you must install the client version from the CD that you installed the server from. It will not work if you try and install the Support Pack that is the MQClient for Windows.
What version is the MQ on the server? If it is 5.3 CSD07 or higher, it comes with a good amqmdnet.dll already.
Quote: |
Can I copy amqmdnet.dll to "bin" file on the server side??? It is enough???
|
No. amqmdnet.dll calls out to the MQ libraries, so the full MQ client or MQserver must be installed. If you have MQ installed, and no amqmdnet.dll in the bin, that means you do not have CSD05 or greater applied. Use CSD07 or greater for a good version of amqmdnet.dll (no bugs). _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|