Author |
Message
|
dilse |
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2005 6:16 am Post subject: Trace log output |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
Hi All,
I am using WMQI2.1 with CSD07. I am trying to get a trace log for one of the message flows but I am not getting the whole trace. I am only getting the second half. How many times I run I am not getting the trace from starting. This is my sequence in getting trace:
MQSIREADLOG with options -u -f -o then
MQSIFORMATLOG -i and then
MQSICHANGETRACE with -u -r flags.
What could be the reason. Is this anything to do with the log buffer space. Any input is highly appreciated.
Thanks,
DilSe.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2005 7:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
DilSe,
The mqsichangetrace's parameter -r causes a deletion on the internal trace file(s). That's why the right order is:
mqsichangetrace -u -e <EG> -f <FLOW> -l <LEVEL> ...
mqsireadlog ...
mqsiformatlog ...
You can use -c and -r by your needs:
Code: |
$ mqsichangetrace
BIP8104W: Changes a component's trace options. Syntax (1): mqsichangetrace ComponentName [ -u | -t ] -e ExecutionGroupLabel [ -f MessageFlow ] [ -l Level ] [ -m Mode ] [ -c Size ] [ -r ] (2): mqsichangetrace ComponentName -t -b [ -l Level ] [ -m Mode ] [ -c Size ]
Command Options
'u' indicates UserTrace. May only be used with flag 'e'. 't' indicates Service Trace. 'b' is for components other than Execution Groups. 'e' Execution Group name. 'f' Message Flow name. 'l' specifies the trace level, 'none', 'normal' or 'debug'. 'm' specifies the trace mode, 'safe' or 'fast'. 'c' specifies the trace size in kilobytes. 'r' specifies that the log should be reset. |
Tibor |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dilse |
Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2005 11:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
Thanks Tibor. I'll try that and let you know how it goes. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dilse |
Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2005 8:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
Hi Tibor,
Even though I put the commands in the order you told me I didn't get the full log. It also not allowing me to -r or -c flags in mqsichangetrace command. Whenever I specify this flag in the command it is just stucking
Here is my command sequence:
MQSICHANGETRACE BROKER_NAME -e Order -u
MQSIREADLOG BROKER_NAME -e Order -u -f -o C:\MQSI2.txt
MQSIFORMATLOG -i C:\MQSI.txt -o C:\MQSI2.txt
START NOTEPAD C:\MQSI2.txt
could anyone let me know why am I not able to get the full trace log. Please advise me. Any input is highly appreciated.
DilSe.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
malammik |
Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2005 3:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 Jan 2005 Posts: 397 Location: Philadelphia, PA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2005 4:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
Give this a try:- mqsichangetrace broker_name -u -e Order -r -c 2097151 -l debug
- Execute the transaction
- mqsireadlog broker_name -u -e Order -f -o C:\MQSI2.xml
- mqsiformatlog -i C:\MQSI2.xml -o C:\MQSI2.txt
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lohithkc |
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 1:42 pm Post subject: trace problems ! |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 26 Apr 2006 Posts: 3
|
I'm getting following error when I run above trace commands;
I'm running Broker thru windows service with default profile...
any help ?
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\6.0>mqsichangetrace WBRK6_DEFAULT_BROKER -u -e TestFlowExGrp -r
BIP8071I: Successful command completion.
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\6.0>mqsireadlog WBBRK6_DEFAULT_BROKER -u -e TestFlowExGrp -o trace.xml
BIP8029E: The broker's configuration is not yet deployed.
This command results in an internal configuration message to the broker, this message may only be sent after at least one deployment
broker from the Message Brokers Toolkit.
Reissue the command after the broker's configuration has been deployed. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shalabh1976 |
Posted: Mon May 01, 2006 2:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 381 Location: Gurgaon, India
|
lohithkc,
Please put your problem as a new post because we are discussing the mqsichangetrace for V2.1 and you are on V6.
As per the error message, have you deployed your flow in the execution group that you are using ?
dilse,
Have you executed the command sequence as specified by JT ?
JT,
By specifying a value of 2097151 with the -c flag a 2GB size trace file is created (max). Notepad may not be able to open a trace file of that size.
What should dilse do in that case ? _________________ Shalabh
IBM Cert. WMB V6.0
IBM Cert. MQ V5.3 App. Prog.
IBM Cert. DB2 9 DB Associate |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Mon May 01, 2006 6:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
Right-click on the file, and select Open with. A list of editors will appear. Personally I prefer UltraEdit-32 Professional Text/Hex editor. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Kateel |
Posted: Tue May 02, 2006 5:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 01 May 2006 Posts: 17
|
Couple of additional checks while specifying huge trace file size...
1. ulimit for file is set appropriately.
2. Filesystem has sufficient space |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Blomman |
Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 12:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 31 Oct 2006 Posts: 230
|
malammik wrote: |
Take a look at support pack IA96. Lesson mrm32. |
Where to find this suppPack???
/Blomman |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 12:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|