ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Java Plugin Node

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Java Plugin Node « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
bim_newbie
PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 7:44 pm    Post subject: Java Plugin Node Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 16 Feb 2005
Posts: 8

All,

In an effort to understand and implement a simple java plugin node, I wrote a simple java code and was able to compile it successfully. I am definitely sure that I am doing something wrong but am unsure about what

Steps I performed:

1) Created a Message flow Plugin node Project with Category as "Test" and Project Name as "com.ibm.test". Choose the default properties in the "Plug in Project Structure" and opted for "Create a blank plug-in project" in "Plug-in Code Generators view"

2) I can see the "com.ibm.test" in the package explorer. Added the External Jar file "<install-dir>/classes/jplugin". The Build Output Folder is set as "com.ibm.test/bin".

3) I created the "com.ibm.testpack" package and copied my *.java file manually in the "<workspace>\com.ibm.test\src\com\ibm\testpack" directory.

4) I compiled the java file manually by entering the command
Code:
[b]javac <workspace>/com.ibm.test/src/com/ibm/testpack/TestNode.java[/b]


5) I then created the jar file using the command
Code:
jar -cvf TestNode.jar <workspace>/com.ibm.test/src/com/ibm/testpack/
. As both the *.Java file and *.Class file are in the same directory both were added the jar file. Content of Jar file

Code:
TestNode.Java
TestNode.Class
Manifest.mf


6) I copied the jar file into the <install-dir>/jplugin directory

I got little confused as what to do at this stage and I ended up performing the below steps

7) I copied the complete "com.ibm.test" from <workspace> to "<install-dir>/eclipse/plugins/."

8 ) I stopped the broker and restarted. At this stage I can see the "Category" but I dont see any nodes listed under that.

here is how my plugin.xml look like

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<plugin id="com.ibm.test" name="com.ibm.test" version="1.0.0">
    <!--This is a generated file.-->
    <!--User modifications to this section will not be preserved.-->
    <requires>
        <import match="equivalent" plugin="com.ibm.etools.mft.api" version="5.0.0"/>
        <import match="equivalent" plugin="com.ibm.etools.mft.uri" version="5.0.0"/>
        <import match="equivalent" plugin="org.eclipse.help" version="2.0.2"/>
        <import match="equivalent" plugin="org.eclipse.ui" version="2.0.2"/>
        <import match="equivalent" plugin="org.eclipse.swt" version="2.0.2"/>
    </requires>
    <runtime>
        <library name="test.jar"/>
    </runtime>
    <!--This is a generated file.-->
    <!--User modifications to this section will not be preserved.-->
    <extension point="org.eclipse.help.contexts">
        <contexts name="HelpContexts.xml"/>
    </extension>
    <!--This is a generated file.-->
    <!--User modifications to this section will not be preserved.-->
    <extension point="com.ibm.etools.mft.api.nodes"/>
    <!--This is a generated file.-->
    <!--User modifications to this section will not be preserved.-->
    <extension point="com.ibm.etools.mft.uri.pluginspace"/>
</plugin>


Any help is highly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bim_newbie
PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2005 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 16 Feb 2005
Posts: 8

Can someone help me out. Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jwende
PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 02 Jul 2001
Posts: 23

Hi,

you have to do a bit more than copying a class file to message brokers jplugin directory.
You find some examples by reading following redbook : http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/redbooks/SG246579.html or by checking the online documentation.

Joerg
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Java Plugin Node
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.