Author |
Message
|
ucbus1 |
Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 10:01 am Post subject: Archiving of AUDIT_TRAIL table |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 30 Jan 2002 Posts: 560
|
We are trying to archive AUDIT_TRAIL table in fmcdb and running into some problems
The table has a BLOB column in it that's making
things more challenging. This column is CONTAINER_CONTENT , and is defined at
around 4MB. When I attempt to do a default export on this table, it truncates
this column at 37K.
Has anybody tried archiving the table?
Can somebody give us tips how to archive the table?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ucbus1 |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 9:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 30 Jan 2002 Posts: 560
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 9:25 am Post subject: Re: Archiving of AUDIT_TRAIL table |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
ucbus1 wrote: |
Has anybody tried archiving the table?
|
I haven't.
Quote: |
Can somebody give us tips how to archive the table? |
Perhaps you should open a PMR with IBM on this _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dkrawczynski |
Posted: Wed Jan 26, 2005 1:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 19 Dec 2002 Posts: 26 Location: Dallas, TX
|
I've used the following SQL to successfully export the audit trail table but I do not have more than 37k of data in the container column.
EXPORT TO audit_trail.ixf OF IXF SELECT * FROM FMC.AUDIT_TRAIL ORDER BY AUDIT_TRAIL_ID;
try using all the different format options for the command.
I think you have a more important issue, being that you actually have more than 37k of data in your global container field. The workflow containers were never meant to store large amounts of data, but rather only store data required to make routing decisions and pointer/index data for applications to use to pull up data from external sources. _________________ Doug Krawczynski
IBM Certified Solutions Expert -
MQSeries Workflow |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ucbus1 |
Posted: Wed Mar 16, 2005 9:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 30 Jan 2002 Posts: 560
|
Interesting, we are not using Global Container at all |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dkrawczynski |
Posted: Wed Mar 16, 2005 2:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 19 Dec 2002 Posts: 26 Location: Dallas, TX
|
If you are not using a global container in your process templates, then the CONTAINER_CONTENT column should always be NULL.
That column is only populated where EVENT = 21082.
You can turn off the 21082 event by setting the audit trail filter using FDL.
Here is a suggested filter:
CODEPAGE 1252
FM_RELEASE V3R3 2
/*
* DOMAINs
*/
UPDATE DOMAIN 'DOMAIN'
PROCESS
FILTER AUDIT_TO_DB
ACTIVITY
AUDIT_FILTER_DB '21000 21001 21002 21004 21005 21006 21007 21009 21010 21011 21012 21013 21014 21015 21016 21018 21019 21021 21022 21023 21025 21026 21027 21030 21031 21032 21037 21038 21040 21041 21056 21080 21081'
END 'DOMAIN' _________________ Doug Krawczynski
IBM Certified Solutions Expert -
MQSeries Workflow |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
koko |
Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2005 9:59 am Post subject: Question on Audit Trail |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 206
|
we plan to import a new flow onto the same system and have some auditing done only on this new flow
I am planning to change the Process settings under the DOMAINS sections to have
PROCESS
FILTER AUDIT_TO_DB
I am mentioning the same thing FILTER AUDIT_TO_DB underneath the PROCESS Name in the FDL ( for the new flow).
Apart from this I am actually mentioning the auditing codes which are relevant to activity like 210006...... underneath the activity description.
I want to know at which place would I capture data like process invocations?? which is at a higher level than activity.
In other words, where shoud I set the audit codes 21000. I presume under PROCESS name??  _________________ Thanks
Koko |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2005 10:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Koko:
If I am understanding what you are saying I think you may be confused about this.
Basically what you have is a hierarchy, and the Auditing can be specified at several levels:
DOMAIN
SYSTEM GROUP
SYSTEM
PROCESS
If you specify at the DOMAIN level it applies to all Processes in the RTDB (maybe not what you want to do, since you say you already have some processes in the RTDB.)
You specify all the audit codes you want at whichever level you specify the FILTER AUDIT TO DB tag _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
koko |
Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2005 10:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 206
|
Jmac,
You are spot-on when you say I am confused.
In the FDL under DOMAIN this is what I got.
Quote: |
PROCESS
NO AUDIT_TO_DB
NO AUDIT_TO_MQ
NOTIFICATION_MODE RUN
REFRESH_POLICY PULL
KEEP_WORKITEMS NEVER
KEEP_PROCESSES NEVER
NO AUTONOMY
|
and under the PROCESS MYPROCESS
Quote: |
FILTER AUDIT_TO_DB
|
I dont have any audit codes here though.
and under the PORGRAM ACTIVIY MYACTIVITY
Quote: |
AUDIT_FILTER_DB "21006 21007 21010"
|
I think that the codes like 21000 ( process instance started)should be going under the
PROCESS MYPROCESS........something like
Quote: |
AUDIT_FILTER_DB "21000 21004"
|
Do you think I am fine here with NO AUDIT_TO_DB under PROCESS ?? _________________ Thanks
Koko |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2005 10:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
The point is that what matters is the point that you have specified the events to be cut in the hierarchy. I forgot about the Specification at the Activity level in my last post... so what we really have is this
DOMAIN
SYSTEMGROUP
SYSTEM
PROCESS
ACTIVITY
Now when you specify events at the activity level those are the events that will be cut for only that activity.
If you go up to the Process level it will be the events specifed for all activities in that Process
If you go up to the system it would be all Processes run in that SYSTEM... etc.
It has nothing to do with the type of event, I mean some events are only for Processes, some are only for Activities etc.
Never having done exactly what you are asking I am not sure how it will work... just run a test... and tell us what you find _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|